All events

BJP District Jammu west organizes “Holi Milan” programme

BJP District Jammu west led by its President Ayodhya Gupta organized “Holi Milan” programme at the BJP office, Kachi Chawni to commerote the event with full fervor and zeal. BJP State General Secretary (Org.) Ashok Kaul graced the occasion with special presence among the BJP activists. BJP State Secretary Sanjay Baru, State Press Secretary Dr. Pardeep Mahotra, State Add. Office Secretary Tilak Raj Gupta, District Secretary (Org.) Mohan Singh Rana were also present on the occasion.

BJP activists used the dry colours, flower petals, danced in traditional style and distributed sweets amongst themselves on the occasion.

While wishing for good health and prosperous time ahead to the party activists, Ashok Kaul said that the Holi is a festival of colours. He said that these colours give meaning to the life and reason to live happily. He asked all to shun enmity, clash, conflicts and the ego. Holi can only be celebrated in the true colours by understanding its message for love and universal brotherhood, he added. He also prompted the party workers to work for the upliftment of the weaker sections so that they can also celebrate the joy in true essence. On the occasion he prayed that the State of Jammu & Kashmir to progress on the path of development and prosperity.

Sanjay Baru also wished the enthusiastic party activists on the occasion and said that this festival of joys teaches us to lead contended lives. It also teaches us to shun the path of violence and hatred and love the supreme power having faith on His creation. He also prayed for communal hormony in the society on the occasion.

Ayodhya Gupta also wished all the BJP activists on the occasion and wished for happiness and prosperity amongst all. He asked all the BJP leaders to make a commitment on this day to fight the evil within and work with ever increasing enthusiasm among the public.

Mandal Presidents Jeet Angral and Vijay Sharma, Rajesh Gupta, Sanjeev Sharma, Kulbhushan Vohra, J. D. Singh, Dr. Dineshwar Sharma, Puneet Mahajan, Dr. Akshay Sharma, Kuldeep Mahajan, Ashish Sharma, Jatin Sethi, Deepak Kumar, Jyoti Sharma were among the other prominent leaders present on the occasion.