All events

BJP Gandhi Nagar Mandal organises working committee meeting

 BJP Gandhi Nagar Mandal under the leadership of its President Ankush Gupta organized it working committee meeting at BJP Head Office (Dr. Shyama Prasad Mookharjee Bhawan) at Trikuta Nagar, Jammu which was inaugurated by Gandhi Nagar MLA Kavinder Gupta, MLC Vikram Randhawa, State Organization General Secretary Ashok Koul, State Vice President Rajni Sethi and Pramodh Kapahi, District President Baldev Billowria, District General Secretaries Sunil Sharma & Vinay Gupta along with Mandal General Secretaries Kulbir Charak & Sunil Sharma and Mandal Vice Presidents Sham Lal, Vivek Patyal, Sudharshan Jamwal, by lighting the lamp.

Gandhi Nagar MLA Kavinder Gupta, Social Welfare Chairperson Dr. Nirmal Kamal, District President Baldev Bilawaria, State Vice President Rajni Sethi, District General Secretaries Sunil Sharma and Vinay Gupta presided over the meeting.

Kavinder Gupta, who shared experiences of his political career with the party workers and told them to be prepared for the upcoming general elections in 2019. He told that he is approachable to the entire team as well as to the public 24×7 and told the workers to collate & bring the needs & requirements of their areas to the notice of his office. He told that unlike his predecessors who had a short term vision, the development works now are being done with long term horizon. He said that his aim is to make Gandhi Nagar as a model constituency.

While addressing the meeting, MLC Vikram Randhawa said that although India got its independence around 70 yrs back but the masses feel that in true sense it is just been three years. He informed the team about the upcoming programs of the party and asked the mandal team to keep exhibiting the similar vigor & involvement levels as done in the recent concluded programs like the Tiranga Yatra, which was a great success.

Ankush Gupta, in his presidential address, welcomed all the Mandal Office Bearers, Executive Members, Ward and Morcha Presidents. He thanked his team for their support in making all the programmes given by high command a great success and asked the mandal team to reach the booth level and to get ready for the next general elections. He also highlighted the need of strengthening the party at booth level by spreading the words of achievements of both BJP Union Government as well as the alliance Government in the state of J&K. Ankush Gupta also took a ward wise stock of implementation of party programs from respective ward presidents.

In her session, Rajni Sethi spoke about the Organisational Matters and brought into the notice about the expectations of organisation from the Gandhi Nagar Mandal.

Baldev Bilawaria was there with a purpose to apprise the Gandhi Nagar mandal team about various achievements of both Central as well as State Government. In his session, he brought into notice about various projects being taken up or sanctioned by the government for implementation in the state of J&K. This included various infrastructure projects, tourism related programs etc.

District General Secretary and Mandal Incharge Sunil Sharma who took the concluding session said that he was confident that under a dynamic & young president like Ankush, the Gandhi Nagar mandal will be successful in taking the agenda of the BJP to the masses. He also thanked the whole team for their support in making the given programmes a great success.

The entire proceedings of the meeting were done by the Mandal General Secretary Kulbir Charak and the vote of thanks was delivered by other Mandal General Secretary Sunil Sharma.

Mandal Vice President Vivek Patyal, Sham Lal & Sudershan Singh Jamwal garlanded the leaders. The leaders were also facilitated on the dias by presenting bouquets which was done by Mandal Secretaries Rajat Mahajan, Amit Gupta, Daler Singh, Raman Sharma, Subhash, Vishal Gupta, Nayan Gupta, Ankush Dogra and Pawan Goswami.

Prominent among others present were BJYM State General Secretary Tarun Sharma, Dist Vice President Tasem Choudhary, Rohit Mahajan, Ex Mandal President Arun Khosla, ML Dubey, Mahila Morcha Mandal General Secreary Prerna Nanda, Bjp Leader Ajay Pargal, Ravi Sharma, Om Prakash Sharma, Satvir Singh, Varun Sharma, Abhinandan, Rampal Mehta, Dalbir Singh, Ajay, Surjeet Singh Sonu, Rajinder Mehta, Satwant Kotwal, Nitin Thapa, Sahil Gupta, Vimal, Sameer Andotra, Rajvir Jasrotia, Mahan Singh, Ram Lakha, GD Malik, and Anwar Ali.