All events

BJP gears up for Panchayat elections

In order to gear up vigor for forthcoming Panchayat elections in State of Jammu & Kashmir, State BJP unit led by State President & MLA, Sat Sharma chaired meeting of party MP, Ministers, MLCs, Vice-Chairpersons, MLAs, State Office Bearers, District Incharges and District Presidents to discuss and review strategy to ensure win-win situation.

While addressing the meeting, Sat Sharma called upon party leaders to focus on every party program to extend reach of organization to every single area of region. He asked them to plan their poll strategy by keeping in view the commitment of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP National President Amit Shah to script win in every single election by working with full zeal and passion. He also asked them to ensure reach of “Mann Ki Baat” and celebration of 6 party festivals of party at every single booth among general public.

MP Lok Sabha, Jugal Kishore Sharma asked party leaders to visit every single booth and Panchayat to cover entire region and work in harmony with Panchayat election Incharges and senior leaders of area. He called upon them to identify prominent and senior persons of area and meet them. He also asked them to mark BLO-2 and BLO-3 in their areas.

State General Secretary (Org.), Ashok Kaul attributed success of BJP to its cadre based working and congratulated everyone for coming Executive committee meeting of State BJP in Srinagar for very first time. He asked party leaders to celebrate birthday of Pt. Prem Nath Dogra, Accession Day, Martyrdom Day of Brig. Rajinder Singh & Major Somnath with all pomp and show.

State General Secretary, Pawan Khajuria conducted the proceedings of stage.

State Vice-Presidents Karan Singh, Bharat Bhushan, Yudhvir Sethi & Rajni Sethi, State General Secretaries Dr. Narinder Singh and Harinder Gupta, Ministers Abdul Ghani Kohli, Priya Sethi, Sham Choudhary & Ajay Nanda, Sunil Sharma, VCs Daljit Singh Chib, Balbir Ram Rattan and Kuldeep Raj Gupta, MLAs Sukhnandan Choudhary, Ravinder Raina, Dr. Krishan Bhagat, R. S. Pathania, Rajesh Gupta, Dina Nath Bhagat and Shakti Parihar, MLCs MLC Ashok Khajuria, Ramesh Arora, Vibhodh Gupta, Vikram Randhawa, Charanjit Singh Khalsa and Sofi Yusuf, State Secretaries Aseem Gupta, Sanjay Baru & Anuradha Charak, Suraj Singh, Naresh Dogra, S. Varinderjit Singh, Jaidev Rajwal, Rakesh Mahajan, Parduman Singh, Jugal Kishor Gupta, Ayodhya Gupta, Omi Khajuria, Prem Nath Dogra, Jangbir Singh Chiku, Manmohan and other senior functionaries of party also attended the meeting.