All events

BJP holds Booth sammelan at Sumb

In a push to further the agenda of party into the interior areas of the region, BJP led by its State Additional Treasurer Arvind Gupta along with District President Samba Jangbir Singh held an impressive programme in the ongoing schedule of Booth Sammelans at Mandal Sumb in Samba District.

Arvind Gupta, while addressing the Sammelan threw light on the importance on the regular meeting between all the functionaries of the party and deliberated that the Booth Sammelans are being organized by the party with a vision to incorporate the feeling of togetherness between the senior leaders and the booth level activists of the party. He said that this whole exercise has a special significance in the present times when BJP under its National programme has committed to practice the high morality in the political life by every single activist and this is a major move to rescue the Nation out of deep slumber which was forced upon by the malpractices by the previous governments.

He prompted the booth activists to devote more time for the strengthening various teams at booth level and celebrating all the party festivals among the general masses. He also laid emphasis on the “Mann Ki Baat” the popular AIR programme of PM Modi for directly talking to the people. While discussing the preparations for the Panchayat elections, he prompted the party leaders and activists for ensuring the win for every single Panchayat Candidate in the coming election in the state. Every single public welfare scheme started by the Centre Government must reach the targeted population, he asked the activists.

Jangbir Singh also addressed the activists and said that every BJP activist is devoting his time and energy for the welfare of the society while not caring for his personal interests. He also threw light on the constructive work done by the Vistaraks for the extension of party activities in the area.

State Executive Member Kashmir Singh, District General Secretary (Org.) Samba Naresh Sharma, Narsingh Dayal, Shiv Manyal, Tara Chand Mandal President Kumar Singh, Balwinder Singh, Tarsem Sharma, Bodh Raj, Sanjay Singh, Ramesh Singh, Buti Ram were among the prominent persons.