All events

BJP holds District working Committee Meeting in Akhnoor

BJP State Secretary Sanjay Baru along with MLA Akhnoor Rajeev Sharma and MLA Chambb Dr. Krishan Lal, State Media Secretary Suraj Singh, Seh-Prabhari Praduman Singh, State Addl. Office Secretary Suresh Sharma and District President Manmohan Singh inaugurated and addressed Working Committee Meeting of Akhnoor District at Kameshwar Mandir, Akhnoor.

Sanjay Baru greeted everyone on the conduction of working committee meeting in Akhnoor and said that these meetings form an integral part of analysis of developmental and organizational works being done by the leaders and the activists of the party. He also congratulated everyone for conduction of first State Working Committee Meeting in Kashmir and said that BJP has extended its reach and goodwill message to all the regions of the state. During his address he mentioned various achievements of Prime Minister Narendra Modi Government for the welfare of the general masses. He also condemned the gruesome killing of BJP youth District President Gowhar Ahmed Bhat and termed it as frustration of separatists and militant. He also asked the leaders to take the popular programme of “Mann ki Baat” to every booth of the region and prompted activists to contribute more time and focused on celebration of 6 party programmes on every single booth.

Rajeev Sharma embarked upon reach of BJP to every region of State and discussed forthcoming party programmes and said that as the humble public representative he is pursuing his agenda of development in his constituency, no matter what time of the day or the year it is.

Dr. Krishan Lal provided insight on internal working of organization and asked the party leaders and the activists to focus on the upcoming Panchayat elections, while extending their reach to every single household of the region.

Manmohan Singh, delivered the Presidential address and presented three months report card of political and organizational activities done by District and assured the senior leaders that all the District, Mandal, Ward and Booth level leaders and activists will leave no stone unturned to carry the message of BJP to every home.

Proceedings of stage were conducted by District General Secretary Pawan Gupta.

Jugal Dogra, Bharat Bhushan Gupta, Kuldeep Balgotra, Jagdish Bhagat, Anju Dogra, Balwan Singh, Pritam Sharma, G.S Chib, Capt. Sobha Ram, Jagan Nath Sharma, Ramesh Khajuria, Ram Lal, B.D. Sharma, Vikram Singh and others were attended the working committee meet.