All events

BJP holds Mandal Working Committee Meeting

Pakistan has to vacate the illegally occupied areas of J&K

BJP State President & MLA Jammu West attended and addressed working committee meeting of Janipur Mandal which is held periodically to review the ongoing developmental and party works and to have direct interaction with ground level party activists.

While addressing the party leaders and activists, Sat Sharma said that for the effective functioning of party and to maintain its cadre based structure these periodic meetings are held from the very Central level till the very basic level of the organization. He said that after National, State and District level, the Mandal level Working Committees are organized so that every public related issue of the activists including messages from the top leadership of organization can be transmitted to the target.

Sat Sharma focused on strengthening of booths by forming effective booth committees while concentrating at every single booth keeping focus on each vote. He prompted all party activists to work extensively for the job to ensure that aim of good governance can be achieved, while maintaining that clean and healthy monetary and working practices will go a long way in ensuring same. He also prompted all party activists to extend their approach to every single household of region in view of approaching Panchayat and local body elections. While replying to a query on former CM Abdullah’s statement, he said that Indian Parliament has made it clear that whole of Jammu & Kashmir belongs to India and Pakistan has to vacate illegally occupied areas of J&K.

District President, Ayodhya Gupta congratulated the Mandal team for conducting successful working committee meeting at Janipur and prompted party activists to take all public welfare schemes and achievements of Government to general masses.

Mandal President, Vijay Sharma delivered Presidential address and presented three months report card of political and organizational activities done by District.

State Additional Publicity Secretary Praduman Singh and senior leader Kuldeep Magotra also addressed the meeting.

Mandal General Secretary, Balbir Singh conducted proceedings of stage.

Dr. Pardeep Mahotra, Sanjeev Sharma, Parshottam Dogra, Ramesh Khajuria, Sahil Gupta, Raveesh Mengi, Rakesh Sethi, Sangeeta Verma, Asha Gupta, Sunita Gupta, Monika Gupta, Jyoti Sharma and others were the prominent leaders present in the meeting.