All events

BJP Janraksha rally on Oct 5

Yudhvir Sethi condemns RSS, BJP workers killings in Kerala, seeks punishment for guilty

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) senior Vice President Yudhvir Sethi while expressing his concern over acts of violence involving cadres of Communist Party of India- Marxist (CPM) against Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) in Kerala during last three decades has asked party workers to gear themselves up for a mega Janraksha rally on October 5 to show solidarity with our cadres.

While talking to party workers in an emergency meeting here today, Yudhvir Sethi informed that party chief Sat Sharma will lead the rally in which party workers in large number must participate and express their solidarity with cadres in Kerala.

He said that scores of precious lives have been claimed over the years and Kannur district in Kerala has remained worst affected when it comes to killings of RSS and BJP workers.

Yudhvir Sethi said that brutal murder of Party workers is a matter of concern and said that RSS is working hard to establish cadres in Kerala which is not being digested by CPI(M) leaders and hence they are resorting to such tactics of scaring our cadres.

People, he said are joining BJP and RSS cadres in Kerala which is hurting the left and other political parties. Such cheap and oppressive political moves, he added will not cow down our cadres. Asking party cadres to make Janraksha rally a success, BJP Vice President said that this will send a strong message to law enforcing agencies to initiate action against those into oppressive means of politics and killing our cadres.

He informed that so far now about 65 RSS and BJP workers have been brutally killed in Kerala and no guilty has been punished. The rally, he said is meant for showing solidarity with affected families and ensure that no such incidents take place again. Among other present were Anil Masoom, Ramesh Gupta, Naresh Abrol, Vishal Kohili, Rajesh Dogra, Ravi Thakur, Subash, Gulshan, Lalit, Baru Ji, Savita, Neeru Anand, Sharda, Saroj, Darshana, Suriender, Vikram, Tony, Ashwani, Vaid Padha and Kartar Mahajan and others.