All events

BJP lays foundation stone of its District Offices

BJP laid down the foundation stone of its District Offices at 8 different districts simultaneously to extend its reach to the activists and the common public residing in the every region of State led by State President & MLA, Sat Sharma, Dy. CM Dr. Nirmal Singh, MP Jugal Kishore Sharma, State General Secretary (Org.) Ashok Koul, Ministers Chander Parkash Ganga, Ch. Lal Singh, Ab. Ghani Kohli, Priya Sethi and Ajay Nanda, State Vice-President & Incharge Bhawan Nirman Parmod Kapahi, State General Secretaries Dr. Narinder Singh and Pawan Khajuria, MLAs, MLCs, District Presidents and senior leaders of the party.

Sh. Sat Sharma along with Ashok Koul, Chander Parkash Ganga, Parmod Kapahi, Ajat Shatru, Dr. Davinder Manyal, Rakesh Gupta laid down the foundation stone in Samba District with all the rituals and traditions.

Sat Sharma, while speaking on the occasion, said that the independent BJP office in every District will act as a bridge within the ground activist, common public and the senior leaders of the party. he said that, it is not always possible that everybody can reach the main office situated in other district regarding any type of personal, party or social works due to the paucity of time as well as the economic constraints, so the District Office will overcome these drawbacks and help in expanding the base of the party further into the public and enable the party to fulfil its agenda of good governance in accordance with the dream of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and National president Amit Shah. He wished all good luck to the district activists for the endeavour.

Dr. Nirmal Singh said that the party has seen a long history of struggle from Praja Parishad to Jansangha and now BJP with PM Modi sitting at the helm of affairs as Pradhan Sewak guiding everyone else to work as dedicated worker whereas NC, Congress have only befooled people, creating chaos amongst masses. He said that BJP strongly batted for holiday on the birthday of Maharaja singh, whereas the opposition is playing politics by not supporting the holiday in the house. He also enumerated various developmental schemes like recommendation for putting Kathua under AMRUT, Medical College in Kathua, development of national highway from akhanpur to Basohli via Mahanpur, NH for Dayala Chak to Salya, Express corridor from Delhi-Asr.-Katra from Kathua. He proposed that the building be named after great leader Th. Baldev Singh.

Ashok Koul, while addressing the activists on the occasion, congratulated the party activists for undertaking the endeavour on their heads. He said that big duties come with the big responsibilities, specially now, when the BJP is in the power in Centre and a coalition partner in J&K as well, it becomes the duty of every single activist to work at the 100 percent of efficiency.

Jugal Kishore Sharma said that the BJP aims to target every neglected area of the region by these offices as these will serve out the purpose of attending to every demand of the local population and the activists of the party.

Chander Parkash Ganga said that this is moment of joy as well as responsibility for the workers of the area, first to complete the project of the building and then to make full use of it while reaching out to the public for the social and development issues.

Foundation stone of party office at Langate, Kathua in 3.25 Kanals was laid by Dr. Nirmal Singh along with Dr. Narinder Singh, MLAs Rajiv Jasrotia, Jeevan Lal & Kuldeep Kumar, Arvind Gupta, Ch. Chatur Singh, Th. Ranjit Singh, Vijay and others.

Dr. Narinder said that this will as the sitting place for the senior leaders to further strengthen the party activities in the area and will lay down the foundation for better score of the party in upcoming Parliamentary elections.

Foundation stone for district office at Rajouri was laid down by Jugal Kishore Sharma, Ab. Ghani Kohli, Vibodh Gupta, Dinesh Sharma, Dev Raj and others.

Foundation stone of Udhampur District Office was laid down by Priya Sethi, Pawan Khajuria, Rakesh Gupta and other leaders of the party.

Foundation stone of Reasi district office was laid down by Ajay Nanda, Sanjay Baru, Kuldeep Dubey and other leaders of the party.

Foundation stone of Ramban district office was laid down by Ch. Lal Singh, Ramesh Sharma and other leaders of the party.

Foundation stone of Poonch district office was laid down by Kuldeep Raj Gupta, Pardeep Sharma, Rashpal Verma, Sunil Gupta and other leaders of the party.

Foundation stone of Doda district office was laid down by Manjeet Razdan and other leaders of the party.