All events

BJP Leaders kickstarts macdamization works at Ward 37 Janipur 

Following the directions of BJP State President and MLA Jammu West Sat Sharma (CA) and starting the macdamization works of one of the major link roads in Jammu West Assembly segment, State Vice President BJYM Karan Sat Sharma along with District President BJP Ayodhya Gupta and Mandal President Vijay Sharma kickstarted the works for road at Janipur area near Gurudwara falling in Ward 37 of the Assembly Constituency. The total project cost of the road is around Rupees 9 lakhs and will cover many adjoining lanes as well.

The works will be done under the supervision of PWD(R&B) department. Many senior officials of the department, locals and political activists were also present on the occasion.

Speaking on the occasion, Karan Sat Sharma said that due to non maintenance and non repairs many big potholes cropped up on the road which worsened its condition as well and also led to many major accidents. He stated that thousands of people pass through this road everyday and keeping the interests of general public on priority, the works had to be taken up in order to provide excellent infrastructure to the masses of Jammu West and other areas as well who pass through this road.

Ayodhya Gupta stated that BJP is committed  to provide next level infrastructure to the masses and it will be seen that all other roads of the Constituency which are pending will be Blacktopped and Macdamized within a stipulated period of time. He also appreciated the efforts of PWD(R&B) department and its officials who are working hard to provide best services to the masses of Jammu West.

The BJP leaders along with officials of JMC also toured the area and met the locals who apprised them of their grievances. The Leaders gave  on spot redressal to their problems inlcuding sanitation and other problems of the area.

General Secretary District Sanjeev Sharma, Sahil Gupta Ward President, Ramesh Khajuria Kaku, Monika Kumari, Raveesh Mengi, Onkar Singh Bose, Ramesh Sharma, Romesh Gupta, Vicky, Kulbir Singh, Swaran Singh, Pinku, Madhu Gupta, Shallo Ram and several others were also present on the occassion.