All events

BJP Sanskritik Cell celebrates Goa Liberation Day

“Goa Liberation Day” was celebrated by Sanskritik Cell, Bharatiya Janata Party, Jammu & Kashmir at party headquarter, Trikuta Nagar, Jammu.

J&K BJP President Shri Ravinder Raina was the Chief Guest on the occasion, while the programme was convened by Convenor Sanskritik Cell Shri Bharat Bhushan Sharma.

BJP Secretary Rekha Mahajan, All Cell Incharge Shri Rakesh Mahajan, Office Secretary Tilak Gupta, Media Secretary Dr. Pardeep Mahotra, Library Incharge Prof. Kulbhushan Mohtra, Convenor Human Right Cell Shri Hunar Gupta, Training Cell Incharge Shri Parneesh Mahajan were also present on this occasion Convenor Sports Cell Sunil Dogra were also present on the occasion.

Shri Ravinder Raina while addressing on the occasion said that in order to remember the supreme contribution of the freedom fighters from Jammu & Kashmir who struggled hard for the liberation of Goa from clutches of Portuguese, BJP celebrates the day. He said that we must never forget the supreme contributions of our ideologues and continuously drive the lessons from their lives.

Shri Rakesh Mahajan, on the occasion, said that we must imbibe the spirit of Nationalism in our future generations as well. He said our elders with the spirit of Nationalism in their hearts suffered the atrocities in the jails and laid the foundation of strong Nation.

Shri Bharat Bhushan Sharma in his address provided useful details providing the highlights of the freedom struggle of Goa from Portuguese occupation. He also remembered the individual freedom fighters who had played an important role to liberate Goa from Portuguese, which was liberated on 19th December 1961 after 450 long years. He also told that out of total 21 participants, Shri Surinder Mohan Aggarwal, Shri Atma Ram Sharma and Shri Surjit Kumar Gupta are still alive today and we pray to God Almighty for their long and healthy life.

Parveen Kerni, Cell Co- Convenors Vinay Sharma, Narinder Singh Jij & Sumeet Sharma, Mohan Lal, Bhagesh Gupta Bharti, Ramesh Chander Sharma, Rajesh Abhay Sharma, Ajay Dogra, Pooja Khajuria, Surinder Kumar Magotra, Sanjay Kumar, Rattan Singh, Nagar Mal, Udit Upadhyay and others were also present on the occasion.