All events

BJP takes out Aakrosh rallies, burn effigies of Cong

As part of country-wide protests against Congress leader Shashi Tharoor for his disrespect to the freedom fighters, BJP activists in Jammu province took out “Aakrosh Rallies” at district levels.

Jammu district activists, led by District President Baldev Singh Ballawaria, assembled at party office and took out a protest rally, followed by torching the effigy of Congress leader Shashi Tharoor.
Similar, “Aakrosh Rally” was taken out by Jammu West district under District President Ayodhya Gupta, which started from Nawabad and culminated outside Science College with the burning of effigy of Shashi Thuroor.
BJP activists of Jammu Rural district under the leadership of District President Omi Khajuria blocked Jammu-Akhnoor road at Muthi and burnt the effigy of Tharoor.
Baldev Singh Ballawaria, while speaking at Kachi Chawni Chowk, said that it is most unfortunate that the leaders of Congress are making irresponsible statement and insulting the great patriots who sacrificed their lives for the motherland. He said that comparing people like Kanhaiya Kumar with great martyrs like Bhagat Singh by Shashi Tharoor is highly condemnable and by doing so such leaders have displayed their hidden agenda of promoting anti national elements.
Ayodhya Gupta, while making an appeal to get united to expose leaders like Shashi Thuroor for their inclination towards anti-national elements, said that by doing so the people who are working to create division in the society are being encouraged, which is very dangerous for the unity and integrity of the country.
Omi Khajuria said that the congress leaders cannot digest the growing popularity of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and wide appreciation for his pro-nation and pro-people policies and programmes and hence indulging in creating hurdles in smooth governance.
At Udhampur, “Aakrosh Rally” was led by District President Rakesh Gupta and party activists burnt the effigy of Shashi Tharoor.
Yudhvir Sethi, Vikram Randhawa, Chander Mohan Gupta, Raj Rani Jamwal, Vinay Gupta, Somraj Khajuria, Sunil Dogra, Ramneek Sharma, Prem Gupta, Subash Jandyal, Puneet Gupta, Surinder Chadha, Anil Masoom, Dr. Akshay, Vikas Sharma, Ashwani Sharma, Somnath, Dineshwar Sharma, Balwan Singh, Praveen Ghai, Jasvinder Kour, Neelam Nargotra, Ravish Mengi, Jeet Angral, Shallu Gupta, Sat Pal Choudhary, Sharda Devi, Harbans Choudhary, Sham Lal Gupta, Ankush Gupta, Kulbeer Charak, Vishal Kholi, Gurmeet Randhawa, Karan Singh, Daleep Gupta, Lalit Sharma, Surinder Kumar and Kiran Aggarwal, Sat Pal Karloopia, Atul Bakshi, Veenu Gupta, Faqeer Chand, Veena Chib, Ashish Sharma, Darshan Lal, Ramesh Gupta, Prashotam Sharma, Rajeev Bhagat, Santosh Sharma, Munish Puri, Meenakshi Sambyal, Asha Sharma, Shiv Charan, Deepak Kumar took part in these protest rallies.