All events

BJPMM District team assumed office at Pt.Premnath Dogra Bhawan Kachi Chawni

A meeting of BJP Mahila Morcha District Jammu held at Pt. Prem Nath Dogra Bhawan Kachi Chawni Jammu. The meeting was chaired by District President Baldev Singh Billawaria who speaking on the occasion said that said that BJP Mahila Morcha District team will hold the office at BJP District office to address the day to day problems of the people especially the women fraternity. He emphasise that District Mahila Morcha team under the presidentship of Smt. Rekha Mahajan will reach to every section of society in all the areas of Jammu district for felicitating their problems BJP Mahila Morcha District Jammu President, Rekha Mahajan addressing the meeting said that Morcha will work hard to strengthen the party in Jammu District and will work hard to implement the schemes of Modi Ji.She also said that our party will fulfill all the aspirations of the people especially the women belonging to weaker section of the society. She said that the people have realized it is only BJP which can lead the nation to new heights of development, progress and prosperity.”Prime Minister Narendra Modi is committed for the development and welfare of the people of the country and the state,” she said. She said that several welfare schemes, including Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojana, Atal Pension Yojana, Beti Bacho Beti Padhao scheme and Swachh Bharat Abhiyaan have been launched by the Central government for the welfare of common masses. Mrs Mahajan further said that NDA government was committed to the welfare of women and has launched a series of programme to make them financially independent and strong.“In last two years, it has launched schemes that not only empowers women financially but also helps them to bring them in the main streamline of the society. Other who spoke on the occasion Vinay Gupta General Secretary Distt , Parshotam Sharma Distt Vice President, Savita Anand General Secretary Mahila Morcha.
Prominent among those who were present in the meeting include Sangeeta Anand General Secretary, Raksha Jerath, Shailja gupta Vice President, Geetanjali Mahajan Secretary, Pooja Chouhan Media Incharge, Vinita Arora, Sharda Ji, Saroj Ji, Surinder Kour , Geeta, Indu, Neelam Rathore beside others.