All events

CUJ Organises National Youth Parliament Competition

 The National Service Scheme (NSS) of Central University of Jammu organised 14th National Youth Parliament Competition in collaboration with the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs (MoPA) at its campus in Sainik Colony.

Prof. Deepak Pathania, Dean Students Welfare welcomed the guests and dignitaries. Prof. S.K.Sharma enlightened the audience about the youth parliament and said that this is the first time that CUJ is organising the youth parliament.

Jugal Kishore Sharma, Member of Parliament BJP Lok Sabha Jammu-Poonch constituency inaugurated the competition and delivered the keynote address.Jugal Kishore appreciating the participants and the organizers from Central University he emphasized the significance of imparting the knowledge about how parliamentary proceedings are conducted among the students. He said, the Youth Parliament plays a major role in developing leadership quality among the youths on the functioning of the parliament.

Prof. Ashok Aima, Vice chancellor of CUJ said that this youth parliament completion provided an opportunity for the students to learn about the practical aspects of parliamentary procedures which make the Indian democracy vibrant. He congratulated the participants and the best speakers of the youth parliament, who showed that how an ideal parliamentary works.

Prof. Pawan Kumar Sharma from Gurukshetra University and Prof. Arvind Jasrotia, Head Department of Law, Jammu University were the evaluators and provided valuable comments to the participants while appreciating their debate skills.

Ms. Muqtaeen Khan, Ms. Garima Sharma, Ms. Akansha Sharma, Ms. Aisha Shabir and Mr. Shubham Kumar were awarded the best speakers of the event.

The formal vote of thanks was delivered by Dr. J. Jaganathan, coordinator of the event and presented that CUJ is one among the 70 other institutes/colleges/universities were selected to conduct the youth parliament by the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs for the year 2017-18.