All events

Don’t rest till nation becomes Cong Mukt : Sat

Two day Meeting of BJP State Working Committee commenced at Jammu with the traditional lighting of lamp by State President Sat Sharma, BJP National Vice-President Avinash Rai Khanna, National Secretary Farooq Khan, Leader of Legislative Party Dr. Nirmal Singh, Members of Parliament Jugal Kishore Sharma and Shamsher Singh Manhas, MLC Ashok Khajuria and Chief Executive Councillor, LAHDC, Dr. Sonam Dawa, followed by felicitation of the leaders on the dais and observing two minute silence for the peace of the departed souls of family members of party activists, soldiers on borders and those recently killed in Siachin.

Sat Sharma, in his presidential address, said that it is indeed a matter of pride for us having being associated with a party which gets inspiration from the lives of great ideologues and patriots like Dr. Shyama Prasad Mokherjee and Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhyaya. While Dr. Mookherjee sacrificed his life for the complete integration of J&K state with the Indian Union, Pt. Deen Dayal, throughout his life worked for the nation with the ideology of Ekatam Mananavvad. “Today BJP is in the government at the centre and maximum states and it is the result of the decades long struggle of our ideologues as well as the party activists at state, mandal and booths level”, Sat said and added that the people also deserve credit for bringing in BJP by rejecting other political parties, Congress in particular. He said that PM Narendra Modi has a mission to see India Congress free under the slogan of “Congress Mukt Bharat” and we should not rest till the same is achieved. Describing BJP as a party with a difference, Sat Sharma said that the same is reflected in its organizational set up in which even a booth level activist can become State or National President. The party also follows inner democracy and its organizational election as National, State, District, Mandal levels are held on time. He said that the BJP has today more than 2.5 lakh members in Kashmir, it won three Lok Sabha and 25 assembly seats and LAHDC is headed by BJP, which shows that people in all the three regions want BJP. He asked the members of the working committee to gear up themselves for registering one more victory in the ULB and Panchayat elections.
Later, Leader of Legislative Party Dr. Nirmal Singh presented political resolution and it was seconded by State Spokesperson Brig. Anil Gupta.
Proceedings of the first day were conducted by BJP State Secretary Harinder Gupta, while welcome address was delivered by Jammu West District President Ayodhya Gupta.