All events

Dozens of NC, Cong workers join BJP

In a programme held at party headquarters on Saturday, over three dozen workers of NC and Congress hailing from different areas of Basohli assembly constituency joined BJP. They were welcomed into the party-fold by Leader of BJP Legislative Party & Ex-Dy. CM Dr. Nirmal Singh, State General Secretary (Org.) Ashok Kaul, Basohli District President & MLA Jeevan Lal, Ex-Distt. President Ved Mankotia and District Prabhari Jugal Kishore Gupta.

Dr. Nirmal Singh, while welcoming the people who joined BJP, said that we have 65 per cent population of youth and they have a very important role in making the mission of Narendra Modi to make India lead the world in 21st century. He said that while “Mudra Bank Yojana” has been launched to benefit the youth, “Ladli Beti” scheme was launched by PDP-BJP coalition to benefit the girls, who are being treated as burden by the families. “Food Security Act” was enacted under right to food for all, besides numerous gifts from Centre like AIIMS, IIM, IIT, IHM, Setting up of five new battalions of IRP for J&K, grant of Deemed University status to Central Institute Buddhist Studies etc. themselves display the concern of Narendra Modi for Jammu & Kashmir. He also spoke on the decision of the previous government to hold elections to Urban Local Bodies and Panchayats and empower them in all matters. He said that Basohli will be develop and restore to its pristine glory.
Ved Mankotia said that besides the workers from NC and Congress, many of our colleagues have left BJP and they too have now today reunited with us.
Jeevan Lal said that more and more people are getting associated with BJP ideology, which is requirement of the nation and its people. He said that be it booth level activists or State President, all have important role in nourishing the party.
Jugal Kishore Gupta said that the party is getting strengthened in entire Basohli constituency and it is due to the works done by the Ministers in the previous PDP-BJP government and the sitting MLA of the constituency.
Those who joined BJP included Sumesh Spolia, Sham Lal Dogra, Vikas Dutta, Sameer Vikas, Inderjeet Singh, Rakesh Singh, Vaishno Dutt Raina, Ram Parshad, Pummy Kohli, Om Parkash, Devinder, Sunil Basotra, Narinder Sharma, Umesh Spolia, Ramesh Sharma, Shiv Kumar Dutta, Puri Kumar, Makhan Lal, Manmohan Singh, Shubh Sapolia, Yash Pal, Pritam Chand, Ramesh Sharma, Ramesh Singh, Girdhari Lal, Narender Singh, Arun Dev Singh, Rakesh Singh, Udit, Sushant Sharma, Anil Kumar, Sanjeev Sharma, Sunny Sharma and Vikas Bhat.