All events

Dy CM Dr Nirmal Singh e-inaugurates 2 Receiving Stations in Budgam

Dy CM Dr Nirmal Singh said that several flagship schemes have been launched for augmentation and strengthening of generation, transmission and distribution network to achieve self-sufficiency and provide 24×7 supply to the consumers.

The Deputy Chief Minister was speaking after e-inauguration of two receiving of two 33/11 KV receiving stations constructed by PDD at Waterhailand Arizal in Budgam District here today.

Minister of State for PDD, Ms Asiea Naqash, MLA Hakim Yasin, MLC Saif-ud–Din Bhat, Commissioner/ Secretary PDD, DCP Power, Chief Engineers, Executive Engineers and other senior officers were present on the occasion.

It is pertinent to mention that the two receiving stations would be benefiting a population of 18300 consumers and have been constructed with an estimated cost of Rs. 6.94 crore and would benefiting more than 20 villages / areas of the district.

While referring to the several initiatives undertaken for strengthening the transmission distribution system in the state, the Deputy Chief Minister said that GoI has sanctioned Rs 1189.59 crore under PMDP for strengthening transmission system at 220kV and 132kV level. “Tenders for all schemes in both Jammu and Kashmir provinces stand issued. Out of 32 projects 8 stand allotted,” he added.

“To remove existing constraints at transmission level, the department is striving to complete the critical Grid Stations and Transmission lines well before December, 2018 which include Grid Station, Alusteng, Budgam, Delina, Gladni, 220 KV, Srinagar -Leh, transmission line and 400 KV D/C transmission line NRSS-XXIX from Jallandhar-Samba to Amargarh”, he added.

Dr Singh that GoI has approved an amount of Rs 616.59 crore under DDUGJY for strengthening the distribution system in rural areas of 21 districts of the state.

Referring to providing electricity to un-electrified villages of the state, the Deputy Chief Minister said that electrification of 102 un-electrified villages of the state is included in the DDUGJY and RGGVY-II schemes, of which 78 un-electrified villages are included in DDUGJY and remaining 24 are included in RGGVY-II.

He added that electrification of 22 villages has been achieved till January, 2018 and 26 villages shall be electrified by April, 2018. Remaining 54 villages shall be electrified through off grid mode by June, 2018, he added.