All events

Every Citizen and Leader Must Respect and Help the Martyr’s Families: MLC Vibodh Gupta

BJP senior leader and MLC Vibodh Gupta today visited village Hasyote and offered condolences to the bereaved family of Mohd Tuffail who attained martyrdom during a gunbattle with terrorists in Lithpora Pulwama on 31st December. On this occasion, he assured all possible help to the family and children of the soldier. He interacted with the family members and the people who were present there and told family members that his supreme sacrifice will be remembered forever and at this time the whole nation stands with them. He offered deep condolence to the family members. Latter addressing a group of locals who gathered there Vibodh said that Nation will always remain indebted to this brave soldier for his supreme sacrifice and devotion to duty. He called upon everyone that we must always remember the great sacrifices which our soldiers make during every day of their duty. He further added that it is the duty of every one of us, be it a civil society citizen or a leader that we must always respect the families of our martyred soldiers. Such soldiers give their lives for our safety and security and therefore it is our duty to help the families of these soldiers in whatever way we can.

BJP state secretary Rajinder Gupta also addressed the locals present there and assured his party’s full support to the family of Mohd. Tufail. It is pertinent to mention here that Mohd Tuffail attained martyrdom during the terrorist attack on the camp of CRPF in Lethpora Pulwama. He was survived by his wife two daughters and two Sons. His daughter was a topper in 12th class and awarded twice. Later family members of this martyr thanked MLC Vibodh for his visit and for listening to the vows of this grief ridden family. They said that MLC Vibodh is the only leader who has visited them and this they said will go a long way in mitigating their sufferings. Prominent among others who were present on the occasion included Lamberdar Alam Din ,Chowdhary Farooq, Irfan Mirza, Rakesh Raina, Sardar Mohinder Singh, Mirza Jang Bhadur, Shafayat Mirza and Junaid Mirza.