All events

Inculcate spirit of Nationalism among youth: Yudhvir Sethi

Bharat Vikas Parishad, Jammu East  conducted Bharat Ko Jano quiz competition in the premises of S.M Jain HR. Secondary School.

On this occasion Vice President BJP Yudhvir Sethi was the Chief Guest.

The program commenced with lightening of traditional Lamp by the Chief Guest.

 State and Branch executives of B.V.P. Mrs Sudesh Tanotra Branch Secretary welcomed the audience. Gopal Sharma State Convenor narrated the Rules and Regulations of the Competition.

The Competition was conducted in two categories of Junior [6TH to 8th Std] and Senior [9th to 12th].

Speaking on the occasion, Yudhvir Sethi lauded the role of Bharat Vikas Parishad which conducts this competition every Year for the sole

purpose of inculcating nationalism among youth. He also put thrust on conducting such competitions in every corner of the state including government schools.

He also thanked BVP for the contents of the competition containing wonderful information regarding Indian Culture & Civilization, Ancient History and different religions. Such competitions also help in preparing for competitive examinations of today, he remarked.

“We have to inculcate the spirit of Nationalism among our youth so that these citizens of tomorrow know  about the rich culture, heritage and history of the great Nation,” he added.

 Suresh Gupta, principal S.M Jain School blessed the participants and asked them to work hard for their bright future. Dr Santosh Gupta,

zonal convenor narrated the importance of this Quiz Competition in which five lac children participate all over country.

In the neck to neck competition of Junior Category Luthra Hr. Secondary School stood first whereas Jain school and DPS locked 2nd & 3rd slot resp. In another competition in which 12 teams participated DPS bagged 1st position whereas Jain School & JK Public school Panjtirthi had to satisfy at 2nd & 3rd position resp.

The whole competition was jointly conducted by Quiz masrers Gopal Sharma [State Convenor} & Jyotsna Sharma[Branch President}. Prominent

among those who attended this Competition were Rakesh Gupta, Kushal Kumar, Usha Anand, N.R Gupta, S.N Sharma, Arun Sethi, Sumit Mahajan besides a number of Teachers & citizens from all walks of life.

The program concluded with National Anthem. Rakesh Gupta presented