All events

India heading towards big change, political stability: Sh. Sat Sharma

Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) State President Sat Sharma today said that political stability coupled with credibility and transparent regimes both at state as well as Centre are reasons why people are pinning their faith in BJP and joining party in large numbers. He said, India is heading towards a big change which is imminent for the reason that a system of Good Governance has been set rolling in the country.

Sat Sharma was speaking at a party workers’ meeting of district unit where hundreds of people including those belonging to some other political outfits also joined BJP in presence of BJP MP Shamsher Singh, Speaker State Legislative Assembly Kavinder Gupta, Minister of state for education Priya Sethi, BJP Vice President Yudhvir Sethi and Rajni Sethi, MLCs Adv. Ramesh Arora and Vikram Randhwa and State Secretary Anuradha Charak, District President BJP Baldev Singh.

Those who joined BJP showed their faith in leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and resolved to work for party with complete dedication.

Welcoming those who joined BJP, Sat Sharma said BJP intends to reach every nook and corner of the country for the reason that it wants to give them credible governments and make them partners in development. People’s participation, he said goes in sync with true spirit of democracy and enables people to decide their fate as well. Recent successes of BJP in Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh, he said are enough indicators that people want a big change in country.

Speaker state legislative assembly Kavinder Gupta in his address said during past tenure of Jammu Municipal Corporation (JMC), BJP councillors had left no stone unturned to ensure that all wards represented by them are developed on modern lines. The Corporation, he said had set a process of people’s participation in development activities rolling that had resulted in massive change. Once the proposed elections to Corporations will be held that era will again be repeated.

He said that workers are backbone of party who are tirelessly spreading party’s messages and programmes and deserve appreciation.

Criticizing Congress for playing with sentiments of people of nation, BJP MP Shamsher Singh Manhas said that it was because of corruption and half baked schemes that nothing substantial ever reached people at grass root levels. He said previous governments both at state as well as Centre opened hundreds of B.Ed colleges without any planning or need which is why maximum of them have either been shut down or are running with poor intake numbers.

Speaking on the occasion, Minister of State for Education, Technical Education, Culture, Tourism, Department of Horticulture, Floriculture and Parks, Priya Sethi said that the role of women folk, youth and those belonging to weaker sections of society cannot be ignored in strengthening party. Its because of these people that BJP registered win in every election be it Gujarat, UP, Himachal Pradesh, UP or Jammu and Kashmir.

BJP Vice President Yudhvir Sethi while welcoming those who joined BJP into the party fold said that party cadres in all over the Jammu and Kashmir State are upbeat and working hard. BJP during past some years has made a mark in the hearts of people by taking some very important and historic decisions that are going to prove a mile stones in country’s development and women empowerment.

District President BJP Baldev Singh thanks all the party workers and leaders at booth and district level for their support. He said that during all six identified programmes of BJP that are celebrated all over the country every year party Karyakartas left Jo stone unturned. Besides these programmes whenever party needs their services that work selflessly and with utmost dedication. This spirit he said is sure to lead them towards building a strong nation and self reliant J&K State. Others who were present on the occasion senior B.J.P Leader Sureshta Jamwal, Sunil Sharma, Vikas Sharma, Ankush Gupta, Rekha Mahajan, Anil Masoom, Neeru Anand, Anil Masoom, Govind Sareen, Sunny Sehgal, Satish Kumar, Hardesh Kumar, Sunil Sharma, Bageesh Gupta, Sharda Devi, Subash Chander, Krishnan Lal, Lalit Sharma, Narotam Sharma, S. Gurcharan Singh, Reena Salathia