All events

Introductory meet of Ex-Servicemen Cell of BJP held at Jammu

An introductory meet of the newly constituted state team of Ex-Servicemen Cell of BJP was held at Dr Shyama Prasad Mookerjee Bhawan, Trikuta Nagar Jammu under the chairmanship of Col Sain Das Chib, State Convener of the cell. The meeting was also attended by S. Varinderjeet Singh, State Incharge cells and Brig Anil Gupta, State Spokesperson of the party and a senior veteran.
Col Chib in his presidential address welcomed all members of the new team and introduced his co-conveners Capt Karnail Singh and Sub Maj Bishamber Singh Jasrotia to other members. He exhorted all members of his team to extend their reach to all the Ex-Servicemen and veer Naris in the state to understand and solve their problems. S. Varinderjeet Singh complimented the new team and praised the dedication and nationalism of the soldiers. He hoped that the new team will help in associating maximum ex-servicemen with the party. Brig Gupta explained the various welfare measures initiated by the Modi government for the welfare of veterans as well as serving soldiers. He cautioned them to beware of many rumours being spread by the vested interests regarding One Rank One Pension and raw deal to veterans and soldiers by 7 CPC. The fact is that maximum veterans have benefitted immensely. Col Som Dutt presented the vote of thanks.
On this occasion Col Sain Das Chib also announced the names of the other members of his team. These include Col Som Dutt as Vice President; Capt Lakshman Singh, Capt Jagdish Chouhan, Sub Chuni Lal and Nb Sub Uttam Singh as Secretaries; Sub Maj TN Raina, Treasurer; Sub Clk Karan Singh Chib, Office Secretary; Sub Tulsi Das Sharma, Publicity Secretary; Hav Khushal Chand, Capt Dev Raj Kotwal, Capt Tara Singh Chib, Nb Sub Attar Singh, Nb Sub. Kulbushan Choudhary, Capt. Kishore Kumar and Insp. Rattan Lal as members. RK Sharma, Ex-LAO was appointed as an advisor on pay and pension matters. Col Chib also announced the names of Special Invitees to include Brig Anil Gupta, Col Uttam Singh and Col JPS Sambyal.