All events

Justice to all is the objective of BJP : Pawan

Reiterating that the BJP works on the principle of justice to all and appeasement to none, BJP State General Secretary Pawan Khajuira said that the Prime Minister Narendra modi has chalked the road map under the slogan of “Sabka Saath Sabka Vikas” to take along everyone in nation building and work for his or her welfare and every activist of the party is committed to follow this mantra.
Addressing a massive gathering of the BJP activists from Udhampur District and its Mandals at party’s Saila Talab Office, Pawan Khajuria, alongwith senior leader Som Raj Khajuria, State Secretary & District Prabhari Anil Parihar and District President Rakesh Gupta, said that achieving the distinction of being world’s largest political party is the endorsement of the basic principle that ours is the only party which believes and works in involving all the regions and sections of the society. It is also so because BJP do not indulge in politics of communalism or appeasement of a particular faith or a section.
Pawan Khajuria said that the BJP is sharing power in the state and our ministers and leaders are working round the clock to ensure that the developmental activities and welfare schemes are extended to each and every area without any discrimination. “As far Udhampur, Ministers have been visiting this district regularly besides party senior leaders reviewing development and welfare projects in their organisational meetings as well”, Pawan said and added that we have approached Rajya Sabha MP Shamsher Singh Manhas and he has assured of providing help for development related matters and the party has also nominated MLC Ajatshatru Singh to contribute for similar purpose in Udhampur District.
Anil Parihar said that BJP is a cadre based party, it is our real strength which makes it a party with a difference as its basic principles and ideology is based on the belief that each one is important and that no one is big or small for us.
Rakesh Gupta briefed the meeting about the ongoing political and organizational activities currently going on in the district.
Prominent among those who attended the meeting included Satpal Salan, Neelam Nargotra, Geeta Devi, Jyoti Paba, Vikas Kangra, Sunny Gupta, Kulshetar singh, Jagdish Kumar, Kaka Gupta, Subhash Atri, Mohan Lal Darai, Ramesh Sharma, Adv. Amit Kumar, Sonu Kumar, Rakesh Verma, Mohd. Sadiq, Anwar Ali, Kartar Chand Salathia, Bishamber Gupta, Roshan Deen, Chanchla Devi and Babli Devi.