All events

Kavinder/Rajesh Gupta distribute cheques to Rain Flash Flood victims

Jammu East MLA & party chief whip Sh. Rajesh Gupta organised a programme at Rajput Sabha Purani Mandi on the eve of Modi Sarkar Bemisaal 3 Saal. In this programme a relief cheques were given to the Rain Flash Flood victims . Overall 135 families are beneficiaries and 28 lakhs rupees were distributed among them.
Honourable speaker of the J&K Assembly Shri Kavinder Gupta was the chief guest on the occasion and the function was presided over by MLA Rajesh Gupta. It is for the first time that this sort of help has been given to the victims of flash floods.
Speaker Sh.Kavinder Gupta while speaking on the ocassion said that the govt is very aware about its responsibilities towards the citizens of the state.He said that natural calamities can come but we will not allow people to suffer because of that.He also said that advance planning and preparedness to meet natural disasters is to be developed in our states.He said that all advanced countries have contingency management plans and effective forecasting whereby they are able to minimise the effects of natural disasters.He said that our govt will make every endeavour to develop such capacities.
Rajesh Gupta while speaking on the ocassion said that it is for the first time that we are providing relief cheques to the people of Jammu east constituency who suffered on account of flash floods.He said that we will ensure that nobody suffers on account of any mishap or natural calamity.Recently we immediately went to the rescue of the fire victims and are prepared to do more to mitigate the sufferings of the people. Modi Jis government is most responsive to the needs and difficulties of all sections of the society.
In this programme disttrict Presient Sh. Baldev Singh Baloria,State President Mahila morcha Smt. Purnima Sharma. Revenue officials who were present on the ocassion included ACG Sachin Dev Singh Jamwal,NaibTehsildar Farooq Mirza and Yashpaul.
The BJP leaders who were present on the ocassion included Ramesh Sharma, Pardeep Sharma,Rajneesh Jain,Viney Gupta,Prof. Shyam,Girdhari Lal,Kuldeep Kandhari, Ashwani Sharma,P.C. Gupta and Hari Om.
The prominents who accompanied the MLA included Anu Gupta, Anita Gupta,Vidya Devi, Anita Sharma,Suman Kapoor,Geetu,Indu,Rajinder Gupta,Rajkumar, Rajesh Gupta,Arun,b Gopal,Vinay and Parajwal.