All events

Library creates positive vibes in mind: GD Sharma

Retd. Justice G.D Sharma, during his visit to the BJP headquarter at Trikuta Nagar, Jammu, donated a self-written book titled “Plight of Jammu & Kashmir” to Nanaji Deshmukh Library by handing over the same to BJP state President & MLA Jammu West Sat Sharma in presence of State General Secretary (Org.) Ashok Kaul, State General Secretary Harinder Gupta and Library Incharge Kulbushan Mohtra and other leaders.

While having a tour of the Library and e-Library, G D Sharma said that he feels highly elated to be in the ocean of knowledge. He was seen to be cherishing moments of internal peace for quite a long time in the assemblage of books.

G D Sharma said his book is compilation of his life experiences from field work of twenty-five years. He said that he has included real history of problem in Kashmir, role and conspiracies of Britishers, Round Table Conference, formation of Muslim League by Sheikh Abdullah and other important historical developments. He said that it is his fortune to be a part of this library which is dedicated to great thinker Nanaji Deshmukh.

Sat Sharma acknowledged the noble gesture of G D Sharma and said that this Library came up as a vision of PM Narendra Modi and BJP National President Amit Shah to promote culture of reading for developing intellectual and ideological thoughts in activists and general public. He said that Library is platform to develop a flawless personality and having peace of mind for introspection. He said that presently there are about eight thousand e-Books and thirteen hundreds books in Library collection and we are putting our whole effort to develop this as a store house of biographies of all National Heroes, social, historical & current topics as well as matters of interest for visiting general public. We also boast of frequent visits of this Library by school children and general public to broaden and sharpen their mental skills. Through the medium of this Library BJP has taken an initiative in social building along with the organizational activities, he added.

Party leaders Vikram Randhawa, Sanjay Baru, Ghulam Ali Khatana, Rajinder Sharma, Jugal Gupta, Rajinder Chib, Kulbhushan Mohtra, Tilak Raj Gupta, Suraj Singh, Dr. Pardeep Mahotra were also present on the occasion.