All events

BJP allots Assembly Constituencies to its MLCs

BJP State President & MLA Sat Sharma, along with State General Secretary(Org.) Ashok Koul, State General Secretaries Dr. Narinder Singh and Harinder Gupta, chaired a meeting of Party’s Members of State Legislative Council(MLCs) at Party Headquarter and announced the allotment of Assembly Constituencies to them.

Sat Sharma announced that Ashok Khajuria has been allotted Udhampur Constituency, Priya Sethi (Nominated MLA) Nagrota Constituency, Chering Dorjey Leh and Kargil Constituencies, S. Charanjit Singh Khalsa Budgam and Uri Constituencies, Ramesh Arora Bishnah Constituency, Vibhodh Gupta Rajouri and Darhal Constituencies, Sofi Yousuf Pahalgam and Gurez Constituencies, Vikram Randhawa Gool Arnas Constituency, Ajatshatru Singh Inderwal Constituency, Surinder Ambardar Amirakadal, Habbakadal and Hazratbal Constituencies, Girdhari Lal Raina Karnah Constituency and Displaced Pandits and Pardeep Kumar Poonch Constituency.

Sat Sharma further announced that all the MLCs will visit the allotted Constituencies to strengthen the organization at booth level. Each one of them will utilize his/her CDF in the allotted constituency. They will meet the Mandal level Karyakartas on 15th and 30th of every month. The respective District Presidents will coordinate the tour programmes of concerned MLCs and will submit the minutes of each visit on monthly basis.