All events

Member of Parliament BJP (Lok Sabha) Jammu-Poonch Jugal Kishore Sharma inaugurated Passport Seva Kendra at Rajouri.

Jugal Kishore while addressing the gathering said that the establishment of Passport Office in Rajouri will serve as a boon to the people of Rajouri, Poonch and people of the constituency falling under both the Districts. He said that the people have to face so many difficulties to get their Passport and to come in Jammu for applying and other procedures. The verification and other process in the formation of Passport of the said areas involves so many days and they have to stay in Jammu with no time bound. Now the people will get all these services at Rajouri and their far off demand have been fulfilled. Moreover, he also said that it is a great achievement of Government under the stewardship of Hon’ble Prime Minister Sh. Narendra Modi Ji and great gift to the people of District Rajouri and District Poonch by Smt. Sushma Swaraj Hon’ble Minister for External Affairs. The Government is forwarding their major steps working on the agenda of “Sabka Sath Sabka Vikas” and establishment of Passport office at Rajouri will play a great role in formation of Transforming India.

N.K Shil Regional Passport Officer said that approximately 50 Applications per day will received at Passport Office and it will required 21 days approx. for the little process. He assured Member of Parliament that he and his concerned staff will serve to the people with great mind and hard deeds.

Vibodh Gupta, Pardeep Sharma Member of Legislative Council and Ch. Talib Hussain Ex-Member of Parliament also present at the occasion thanked sitting Member of Parliament of Constituency for putting his great efforts for establishment of Passport Office in Rajouri. The people of the area will get great benefit by this act and only the BJP Govt. have fulfilled their far off demand. The people of the area feeling very happy and grateful to their kind leadership.

Shahid Iqbal Choudhary DDC Rajouri along with administrative staff, Yougal Manhas SSP Rajouri and senior BJP leader Rajinder Gupta,Wasim Kohli, Dr. Nisar, Shahid. Atam Gupta, Sanjay Dutt, Sardari Lal, Mohinder Singh, Rakesh Raina and others were also present at the occassion.