All events

MLA Rajesh Gupta organized a press conference on the successful First Pandit Prem Nath Dogra Memorial Football Gold Cup Tournament

State Sports Club Jammu organized a press conference today to thank all those who contributed towards the successful organization of the recently held First Pandit Prem Nath Dogra Memorial Football Gold Cup Tournament.
The press conference was addressed by the chairman of State Sports Club Jammu MLA Rajesh Gupta along with the team of organisers of the tournament including the President of the State Sports Club Jammu Rakesh Khanna,S.M.Gill,Mohan Lal,Fiestous Sohtra and Bharat Bushan.
Rajesh Gupta while addressing the press conference thanked the honourable Deputy CM Dr Nirmal Singh Ji,State President Sat Sharma Ji and State General Secretary BJP Ashok Koul Ji for their guidance and support in the successful organization of the tournament.
Rajesh Gupta also thanked all the senior leaders of BJP who participated wholeheartedly in the tournament.
Rajesh Gupta while speaking in the press conference specially eulogized the role of J&K Police,JMC,Director Information,J&K Bank, SICOP ,DC Jammu and SSP Jammu.
Rajesh Gupta also thanked Director Ultimate Flexitrack Ltd. and Director Agrochemicals Pvt.Ltd., Shri Vijay Aggarwal Industrialist, Raj Kumar Gupta,KS Furniture House,Warehouse Federation and Laghu Udyog Bharti as the co sponsors of the tournament.
Rajesh Gupta while speaking in the conference said that it is a matter of great satisfaction that a tournament in the name of Sher-i-Duggar has been organised so successfully in which many prestigious teams including many teams from Punjab participated.
RajeshGupta also made a mention of the fact that Pt.Prem Nath Dogra was himself an avid football player and used to say that sports has the potential to unite the society.
Rajesh Gupta also made a scathing remark against all those clubs who despite confirmation did not participate in the tournament.He said that their were many forces wanting to sabotage the tournament but due to the cooperation of all the well wishers they have been rebuffed.
The prominent who attended the press conference included Prof Shyam,P.C.Gupta,Purshottam Gupta,Sunil Dogra, Kuldeep Kandhari,Rajesh Kumar,Sanjeev Sharma,Dr.Pardeep,Amit,Gopal,Vinay,Rajesh Nischal and Puneet Mahajan.