All events

Sat Sharma flags off BJYM’s Bike Rally at Maheshpura Chowk

In order to celebrate seventy years of Independence under the banner of “Azaadi 70” & “Yaad Karo Qurbani”, Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha’s Talab Tillo Mandal organized an impressive Bike Rally which was flagged off by State President BJP and MLA Jammu West Sat Sharma (CA). The Rally started from Maheshpura Chowk and passing through various areas of Jammu West including Bakshi Nagar, Canal Road, Krishna Nagar, Talab Tillo and other areas, the rally culminated at Patta Bohri Chowk. A large number of youth activists took part in the rally and showed their enthusiasm for their motherland. The program was organized under the leadership of Talab Tillo Mandal President Atul Bakshi.
Addressing the youth activists Sat Sharma said that true inspirations for youth like Bhagat Singh, Chandershekhar Azad and many others sacrificed themselves for their nation and it is the youth who has to carry the legacy and must involve themselves in things which should take our nation to new heights.
He said that even Prime Minister Narendra Modi also focus upon youth in majority of his speeches as the youth is considered to be the back bone of the nation and tomorrow belongs to them.
He said that through the theme of “Yaad karo Qurbani”, these activists are on roads to remind the people that the country achieved freedom after long struggle and we should not forget our great Indians who are not with us but gave us freedom.
Atul Bakshi also thanked the participants for overwhelmingly taking part in the rally and appealed the youth as well to contribute for their motherland.
District President BJP Ayodhya Gupta, BJYM Seh Prabhari Bhanu Jasrotia, State Vice President BJYM Karan Sat Sharma, Mandal President Jeet Angral, Surinder Choudhary, Sanjeev Sharma, Ashish Sharma, Raju Sharma, Pawan Kumar, Puneet Gupta, Ashish Sareen, Keshav Chopra, Baljeet Singh Behl, Rajat Shama, Bubesh, Ankush Sharma, Asif, Rahul, Amit Sharma, Arjun Bakshi, Harsh, Rishab, Rohan, Goldy, Sahil Sharma, Sushant Khajuria, Lonley Pardeep Sharma and several others were also present on the occasion.