All events

Our prime duty to defeat anti-national forces: Jugal

Jammu-Poonch MP Jugal Kishore Sharma, alongwith State Vice-President & Yatra overall Incharge Yudhvir Sethi and a number of senior leaders, led the ‘Tiranga Yatra’ in Jammu Rural District which started from Dansal in Nagrota assembly constituency and after passing through Nagrota town, Bantalab, Kangral, Marjali, Seri, Ranjan, Thati and Domi, it proceeded towards border town of Pargwal.
Jugal Kishore Shrama, while addressing the party activists and public during his travel on two wheelers, said that maximum people of present generation have not witnessed the freedom struggle and may not even be aware of the atrocities committed on Indians by British, while they were fighting for freedom. Hence, it becomes our duty to reach the people and remind them about the supreme sacrifices of the patriots, who left the luxuries of life and jumped into freedom movement.
“Azaadi 70”, celebrations on 70th Independence Day include scooter, motor cycles rallies to be taken out by MPs across their respective Parliamentary constituencies with a motive of making people aware about the various aspects of freedom struggle and the role of thousands of patriots in getting their motherland freed. Today we boast of living in a democratic country where we have freedom in many matters but for this freedom we have made supreme sacrifices. It becomes our prime duty to defeat anti-national forces and strengthen the nationalist forces so that the freedom and democracy become more strong. He also appealed the parents and elders in the families to devote their time in educating their children in such a way that patriotic feelings get induced in them.
Yudhvir Sethi said that the ‘Tiranga Yatra’ is getting overwhelming response in entire constituency and we feel happy that the objective of making public aware about the struggle for Independence is being conveyed in a right way.
BJP State Secretary Aseem Gupta, State Working Committee Member Nand Kishore, Jammu Rural District President Omi Khajuria and Mandal Presidents also accompanied the MP during the yatra.