All events

PAGD fooled people, was always destined for split: Shri Yudhvir Sethi

The splitting of People Alliance for Gupkar Declaration (PAGD) was destined the day it was formed as their alliance never had welfare of public at the centre focus, BJP Vice President, J&K, Shri Yudhvir Sethi said today, adding that Sajjad Lone was only the first alliance partner to leave and many others would follow.

“The PAGD was an alliance of individuals formed to counter BJP in the DDC election. Their lies of coming together of public of J&K are exposed with Lone’s People’s Conference leaving PAGD. Now their motives are achieved and elections are over, they don’t care about public,” Sethi said while addressing a meeting of BJP East Mandal unit here.

“As could be made out by the letter written by Lone, only the National Conference and the PDP had a say in fielding candidates. The PAGD deceived people for sake of power. They had zero consideration for public welfare. Their agenda was based on their personal motives to stop BJP in all their might,” said Shri Yudhvir Sethi, adding the BJP had already cautioned people about the ill designs of the group and its proxies.”

Shri Yudhvir Sethi said that time and again the BJP has proved to be the only binding, trusted political force in Jammu and Kashmir, and people have been rewarding the party for this.

“In the DDC elections, the BJP won the maximum share and emerged as the single largest party. People across the regions have trusted us and we will fulfil all the promises that the party made during elections and will not deceive people like PAGD leaders,” he added.

Earlier, in the meeting of Bharatiya Janata Party’s Mandal unit of Jammu East, Shri Yudhvir Sethi exhorted the workers to make people aware of the central flagship scheme launched by the Narendra Modi government.

The BJP East Mandal unit vowed to carry-forward the Mantra of ‘Good-Governance’ and will take all the flagship schemes launched by the Modi government at grass roots level.

Rajinder Sikka, Adarsh Jathiar, Hari Om Sharma, Sat Pal Rathore, Pawan Kumar Sharma, Praveen Kerni, Vipan Sharma, Sudhir Anand, Rajesh Nischal, Suresh Bharti, Naresh Abrol, Sahil Mehra, Parul Mehra, Ajesh Magotra, Amit Khanna, Sameer Gandotra, Harvinder Singh, Amit Gupta, Charanjit Majotra.

Sanjeev Sharma, Kamal Jain, Sanjay Kohli, Trilochan Dutt, Shiv Kumar Sharma were also present.