All events

BJP District Jammu West held a One day District Working Committee meeting

BJP District Jammu West under the leadership of District President Ayodhya Gupta held a One day District Working Committee meeting at Baby Catter’s Rehari Jammu.

MLA Jammu West & BJP State President Sat Sharma (CA) along with MoS Priya Sethi inaugurated the meeting with the lighting of lamp and garlanding the portraits of ‘Bharat Mata’ and party ideologues in the presence of State and district leaders.

Ayodhya Gupta started the sessions with his Presidential address, welcomed all and told about the various projects undertaken during the last 3 months in Jammu west..

Sat Sharma while addressing the members of the Working Committee said that we should not get distracted by the propaganda of the opposition parties with regard to the historical decisions and schemes launched by the Central Government under the Prime Ministership of Narendra Modi. The decisions taken by Modi are of seminal importance and will leave lasting positive effect on the country and its economy. The coalition government in the state is also not lagging behind in carrying forward the minimum common development programme on the basis of which the BJP entered into coalition with PDP, he added.

Priya Sethi highlighted the achievements and the schemes launched by the state coalition government in his address to the working committee. He said that clearing the total chaos and mis-management which had been the abiding characteristic of the previous government will take time. The good work being done by the state government has started showing results.

Sanjay Baru told the Party Workers about the various programs being taken up in the State.

Parbhari Jammu West Jugal Kishore Gupta concluded the sessions and requested all to implement today’s learnings.

Jaideep Samyal then presented a Resolution proposed today in this meeting on proposed that the Wards 25 and 40 be adopted and developed as Model Wards in the Jammu West Constituency. Puneet Mahajan Seconded the Resolution and it was passed unanimously by voice vote of all present.

Sanjeev Sharma District General Secretary carried the proceedings of the Stage though all sessions. Prem Gupta District General Secretary presented the vote of thanks.

The meeting was attended by ND Rajwal, Chander Mohan Gupta, Pardhuman Singh, Vinod Gupta, Dr Akshay Sharma, Sat Pal Karlupia, J.D Singh, Kulbhushan Vohra, Jeet Angral, Vijay Sharma, Munish Rakwal, Veena Gupta, Balwan Singh Sangeeta Dogra and Monika.