All events

Pathania highlights initiatives, achievements

For highlighting his achievements in the month-long Assembly session at Srinagar, MLA Ramnagar, Ranbir Singh Pathania, today addressed public meeting at Gupta Chowk, Ramnagar and at Dak Bungalow, Ramnagar. “Enlistment of DuduBasantgarh area on tourist map as well as introduction of State-of art facilities in Mansar, a 18-feet road upto Basantgarh and start of work on Tawi bridge at Roun Domel, blacktopping of all roads (PMGSY/PWD) and electrification of all hamlets of Ramnagar is in offing while a Nursing College/AMT School is going to come up at Ramnagar very shortly. A Master Plan for Ramnagar town with a Sewerage Treatment Plant and Solid Waste Management system and a planned Housing Colony for Ramnagar shall shortly come up at Ramnagar,” he told the public. Mr Pathania also called upon the party cadres and people of Ramnagar to not to get carried away or deviated by empty rhetoric and irresponsible criticism of certain political parties and political wayfarers. “Whatever charges they are leveling against us had been their own styles of working whereas we believe in transparency, accountability and quality work with a futuristic vision and concern for Aam Aadmi”, he said. In a veiled attack on his predecessor, Pathania alleged that those who were voted again and again by the people of Ramnagar and remained in power for decades, failed to provide even basic living facilities to the people of Ramnagar. “The people of Ramnagar have given the mandate of change to BJP as such the party cadres of BJP have greater responsibility of not only developing Ramnagar but giving a four-dimensional fillip to it, while developing its natural and human resource and providing employment avenues to the unemployed youth of the area,” he added. Others, who addressed the public meeting, included Sham Lal, Rajinder Sharma, (all Mandal Pradhans), Jagmohan, Capt Mohan Singh, Sachin Gupta, Shounku, Raghuvir Sharma, Rameshwar Gupta, Som Thappa, Rajgopal, Vijay Kumar, Bikram Singh Sarpanch, Raj Kumar Sarpanch, Mansukh Sarpanch, Kishori Lal Sarpanch and Bishan Das Sarpanch.