All events

“Prabhat Pheri” taken out at R.S Pura to celebrate 70 years of freedom

R.S Pura,9thAugust. On Tuesday Bharatiya Janata Party R.S Pura and Miran Sahib Mandal organized “Prabhat Pheri” which started from Shaheed Daljeet Singh Chowk at R.S Pura and passing through the main bazaar, tehsil bazaar Purana Pind chowk it ended near the Shaheed Bhagat Singh Chowk.M.L.A R.S Pura Dr.Gagan Bhagat was specially present to lead the Prabhat Pheri.After the Prabhat Pheri, Dr.Gagan Bhagat addressed the gathering and said that the program of Prabhat Pheri was a part of “Tiranga Yatra” which will be on the theme of “Zara Yaad Karo Kurbaani” will be taken out by the Bharatiya Janata Party from 9th to 23rd August to mark the 70th year of Independence it was decided by the Prime Minister Narender Modi in the Parliamentary Board meeting that the main motive of organizing such a program was that it will strengthen the feeling of “Nation first and Self last” among the citizens of India, and to give tributes ,honor and remember the sacrifices given by the great Freedom Fighters who sacrificed everything for the country and its Independence, and due to which the Triclour is flying high today.The Tiranga Yatra will be celebrated in all the district across the country on the same date. Dr.Gagan Bhagat said that the main motive behind this program is that the youth of our country should be taught that what feelings and emotions at that time the youths like Shaheed Bhagat Singh, Veer Savarkar, Chander Shekhar Azaad, Shaheed Sukhdev and Rajguru had in their hearts about the country and the triclour.This program will also give a message in the town, city and village of the great freedom fighters among the common people of that area that the sacrifice they have done for the country, the people of this country still remember and still now we have great regards for them, Dr.Gagan Bhagat informed that Prime Minister Narender Modi will start his Tiranga Yatra on 9th August , Tuesday from the birth place of Shaheed Chander Shekhar Azaad at village Bhavra village, in the present day Alirajpur District of Madhya Pradesh.In the same the Bhartiya Janta Party Mahila Morcha workers and Female Ministers will tie auspicious knot on 12th August on the wrist of soldiers serving on the borders of the country,in the same way all the 75 Ministers of the Union government will visit the Shaheed Smaraks across the Country of Martyrs and freedom fighters who sacrificed their lives for the motherland.Dr.Gagan thanked all the party workers Vikram Randhava,Brijesh Rana,Natharam,Devendra Sharma,Ramesh Lal,Bishan Dass,Kundan Sharma,Gurdeep Saini ,Manjeet Singh,B.R Choudhary Rajesh Babbu,Hardev Singh for participating in the Prabhat Pheri and starting Tiranga Yatra.