All events

Rajesh Gupta was the chief guest at birth anniversary of Sant Shiromani Sai Dass Ji

717th birth anniversary of Sant Shiromani Sai Dass Ji Maharaj was celebrated by the Sain Samaj of Jammu and Kashmir at Kashyap Rajput Sabha with great enthusiasm and fervour .
The celebrations started by paying homage to the Sant Shiromani Sai Dass Ji Maharaj by the members of the Sai Samaj and also the dignitaries present on the occasion.
MLA Jammu east Rajesh Gupta was the chief guest on the occasion and while paying homage areminded of the great deeds and virtues of the saint.
On the occasion prizes and mementos were distributed among the outstanding students of the community. Sewing machines were distributed among the destitute women of the community.
Speakers highlighted the great deeds and contributions of the Sant Shiromani Sai Dass Ji Mahraj.They said that the great saint spread the message of love,peace and brotherhood amongst the various sections of the society.The great saint was a contemporary of Sant Kabir Daas and also Sant Ravi Dass Ji Mahraj and the three also used to meet frequently to have discussion regarding the upliftment of the oppressed people of the country.It is also said that the effect of the teachings of these saints was also reflective in the teachings of Guru Nanak Dev Ji. The teachings of the great saint are also found in Guru Granth Sahib the ultimate guru.
The speakers also highlighted the profound effect that the teachings of the great saint had on the people and also the rulers of those times.The speakers also mentioned that the great saint urged the rulers of those times to treat all people with equal respect and provide similar opportunities to all the people and particularly the poor and the oppressed class.
The function was organized under the presidentship of the President of All J&K Sain Samaj Shri Kasturi Lal Basotra and General Secretary M.L.Tadyal and his dedicated team of activists and members.A Preeti Bhoj was organised in the end.
The prominent who accompanied the MLA included Madan Gopal,Rajinder Sikka,Bansi Lal Chowdhry,Nek Ram,Jagdish Raj Pandey, Mohan Lal,Mansa Ram and Bodh Raj.