All events

Sat conducts extensive tour of Ward 40 to review development works

BJP State President & MLA, Sat Sharma conducted extensive tour of Vasant Vihar, Bharat Nagar and Durga Nagar areas of Ward No. 40 to review and take stock of the ongoing blacktopping and other development works threadbare in his Assembly Constituency. He was accompanied by State Secretary Sanjay Baru, District President Ayodhya Gupta and other Party leaders along with the officials of various departments.

While touring the ward, Sat Sharma closely monitored the quality of all the recently blacktopped roads of the area. He also took stock of the ongoing work of UEED in the Durga Nagar area. While inspecting the constructed main lanes, he assured the public that soon all the by-lanes of the area will be constructed. He also said that the drain works will also be covered along with ongoing work. He assured the residents of Vasant Vihar area that their demand for community hall will be addressed in due course of time. He said that all pending areas requiring PWD, ERA or other works will be soon covered. He also said that development is his top priority and he will keep no stone unturned for it.

While interacting with locals, Sat Sharma said that our worthy Prime Minister Narendra Modi is working tirelessly for development and growth of the Nation. He is working for reaching up to last person in the row and alleviating any sign of underdevelopment or downtrodden person in the society. Sat also appealed to the locals for participating in “Swacch Bharat Abhiyaan” and work for cleanliness in their vicinity by taking community level responsibility.

Sanjay Baru while applauding the role of Sat Sharma, said that he is totally committed to development of area. Locals also appreciated the continuous efforts of local MLA for his keen interest to mitigate the sufferings of common masses.

Party leaders Dr. Pardeep Mahotra, Parveen Ghai, Neelam Nargotra, Yash Shivgotra, Gurcharan Singh, Rahul along with Devinder Jamwal, Vasant Vihar President Jaipal Sharma, Extension Bharat Nagar President H. R. Gupta, Dr. Inderjeet Bakshi, Sanjeev Gupta, Surinder Khajuria, President Mandir Committee Kasturi Lal Sharma, Ankush Sharma, Ram Saroop, Vishal Kahjuria and Subhash Dutta were among the prominent persons present.