All events

Sat reviews development works of Ward 41

BJP State President & MLA Jammu West Sat Sharma toured Ward No. 41 in Jammu West Assembly Constituency to take stock of the ongoing development works. He was accompanied by State Secretary Sanjay Baru and District President Ayodhya Gupta during the tour.

During his tour, Sat Sharma inspected the quality of recently blacktopped road in the Colonel Colony and adjoining areas. He also met with the locals during his door to door visit of the place and asked them to report any irregularity during the ongoing developmental works. He claimed, that soon every lane and drain of the constituency will be reconstructed and every chowk will be illuminated with the street lights. He also spoke about the various Nallah projects initiated under the AMRUT scheme and the laying of new water pipes after a long time for the provision of clean drinking water for the common public.

While addressing the people, he said that Prime Minister Narendra Modi is committed to the development of the Nation and has opened doors for the liberal funding towards the progress of border State of Jammu and Kashmir. He said that the MLAs have been elected and entrusted by the public, with the job of providing best possible amenities to the residents of their respective constituencies and under the regime of PM Modi, every public representative needs to work day and night for the fulfilment of the target of achieving the desired progress. He also said that the BJP is working for the development of the State keeping in view the long term consequences of every policy.

He said that, he is working with full commitment and zeal to develop Jammu West as Model Constituency among all the Constituencies of State. He also appealed to the public of Jammu West Constituency to visit him at any point of hour for their discontent and assured them that he will do his best part with his CDF and other measures to mitigate the sufferings of public.

Jeet Angral, Pushpa Wazir, Jatin Sethi, Vinod Wazir, Vijay Parimoo, Ajay Chibber, Gian Chand

Sharma, Ashok, Vijay Sharma, Girish, Jatinder Khajuria, Radhey, kewal Gupta and Ankush Sharma were among the prominent persons present.