All events

Sat Sharma accorded a rousing welcome for introduction of GST

BJP leaders and activists gave grand welcome to the BJP State President & MLA Sat Sharma upon his arrival at the Jammu Airport after the passage of GST bill in J&K State Assembly. While Sat Sharma along with Party Chief Whip Rajesh Gupta, MLA Shakti Parihar, MLCs Ch. Vikram Randhawa and Pardeep Sharma came near the gates of Airport, more than a thousand enthusiastic BJP activists alongwith all the State Office Bearers led by State General Secretary Harinder Gupta danced to the tunes of traditional drum beats and welcomed Sat Sharma with loads of garlands and flower petals airing slogans of “Bharat Mata Ki Jai”, “One Nation, One Tax”, “BJP Zindabad” and “Sat Sharma Aage Badho, Hum Tumhare Saath Hai”, after which they moved in the shape of a rally of bikes and cars towards the State headquarter, Trikuta Nagar whereupon Sat Sharma and Rajesh Gupta addressed the party workers.

Overwhelmed with magnificent welcome being given by party activists, Sat Sharma said that today the people of Jammu and Kashmir have taken a major step towards progress and development of the State and this is evident from the mood of large gathering present. He said that today the State of Jammu and Kashmir has become part of the great historical step towards “One Nation, One Tax, One Market”. While thanking the Prime Minister of India Narendra Modi for this great step, he said that the PM has a vision for the Developed India and under his leadership, Centre Government has taken many decisive steps for the making of Great India.

He also thanked the Finance Minister of India Arun Jaitely, CM Mehbooba Mufti, Dy. CM Dr. Nirmal Singh, Finance Minister of J&K Haseeb Drabu for their wonderful gift to the residents of State in the form of people friendly GST which will surely boost the finances of State, condition of trade & commerce and reduce prices of essential commodities. All major trade associations of State also supported the cause, he added.

Sat Sharma said that the passage of Presidential Order for GST on the birthday of Great ideologue Dr. Shyama Parsad Mukherjee is a true tribute to his selfless service for residents of J&K state, who sacrificed his life while fighting for abolition of Permit System. BJP is committed to the progress of the Nation and will continue to serve the society in any condition, he added.

Rajesh Gupta lauded the efforts of the Sat Sharma in the realization of the dream of PM Modi for “One Nation, One Tax” and said that we have succeeded in taking a great step on road of progress by the introduction of GST in State.

Proceedings of the programme were carried out by Harinder Gupta.

Parmod Kapahi, Rajni Sethi, Sanjay Baru, Anuradha Charak, Chander Mohan Gupta, Jaidev Rajwal, Arvind Gupta, Rakesh Mahajan, S. S. Bijral, Brig. Anil Gupta, S. Varinderjit Singh, Purnima Sharma, Rajinder Singh Chib, Ayodhya Gupta, Baldev Billawaria, Brijeshwar Rana, Dr. Pardeep Mahotra, Pt. Ashok Khajuria, Vinay Gupta, Prem Gupta, Kuldeep Kandhari, Ramesh Sharma, Karan Sharma, Ajay Vaid, Ajay Pargal, Naresh Sharma, Vipan Sharma, Vikas Choudhary, Veenu Khanna, Jeet Angral, Vijay Sharma, Ankush Gupta, Sham Gupta, Harbans Choudhary, Veena Gupta, Ashok Singh were among the prominent persons present.