All events

Sat Sharma inaugurates newly constructed Community Hall at Shakti Nagar

In order to provide basic facilities to the residents of Jammu West, State President BJP and MLA Sat Sharma (CA) inaugurated newly constructed Community Hall at Shakti Nagar area of Jammu West. Accompanied by JMC (Jammu Municipal Corporation) officials, Sharma inaugurated the hall in the presence of a large number of people including social and political activists of the area and people hailing from all walks of life.

The works for construction of multipurpose community hall at Durga Temple Lane Number 1, Shakti Nagar have been done under the supervision of JMC at an estimated cost of around Rupees 15.50 Lakhs.
Speaking on the occasion, Sat Sharma said that it was a long pending demand of the residents of Shaktinagararea and the same has been met so that basic facilities could be provided to the masses at lowest cost possible.
He stated that the community hall will cater to the needs of the people of the area and any sort of function or other program can be done in the same and that too at a reasonable price and it will also be seen that people who cannot afford to pay will also provided every facility possible at concessional or no rates.
Giving details of its features Sharma said that Gypsum Ceiling, Aluminum fittings and vitrified tile have been used in order to construct a modern community hall for the residents. Sharma also stated that any further requirement for the Hall will also be taken up by him from his CDF (Constituency Development Fund) or from departments help.
Meanwhile, renovation works for face lifting of Dispensary adjoining community hall were also started by the BJP leader.
XEN JMC Central Division Parvodh Sharma, AEE Joginder Saraf, District President Ayodhya Gupta, JE BK Raina, BJP Treasurer Chander Mohan Gupta, Sanjeev Sharma, Rakesh Mishra, Jeet Angral, Ravi Sharma, Surinder Choudhary, Neeraj Gupta Tony, LD Gorkha, Munish Khajuria, Abhishek Singh, Sat Khjauria, Sushma Devi, Bimla Kumari, Ajay singh, Suresh Gupta, Atul Bakshi, Ankush Sharma and several others were also present on the occasion.