All events

Sat Sharma inaugurates newly constructed lanes and drains at Krishna Nagar

Promoting his vision of developing Jammu West as a model Constituency, State President BJP and MLA Sat Sharma (CA) inaugurated newly constructed lanes and drains at Krishna Nagar area of Ward Number 12. Accompanied by a large number of JMC (Jammu Municipal Corporation) officials, Sharma inaugurated the lanes and drains in the presence of a large number of people including local residents and social and political activists of the area.

Two lanes and drains in those areas have been remodeled under the plan and a total of Rupees 5 lkhs have been spent on the same which has been met under the CDF (Constituency Development Fund) scheme of the MLA.

Speaking on the occasion, Sat Sharma said that the construction and remodeling of these lanes and drains were necessary as in rainy season the water from rains always entered inside the homes of the local residents and keeping in view the channelized system of water in these areas, the works were taken up in order to provide best possible facilities to the residents of Krishna Nagar.

He also said that no ward of Jammu West is left behind in terms of development and it can be seen from the works being done in various areas of Jammu West where works pertaining to replacement of water and sewerage pipes are in progress and works of Blacktopping on roads have also been started in many areas where these works have been done and in coming time the results will come on ground pertaining to development in all spheres of Jammu West.

He also appealed the masses to contribute in the noble cause by  promoting the vision of Prime Minister Narendra Modi of building a “Clean and Green nation” and requested everyone to spare some time to contribute in the noble initiative.

XEN Central Division JMC Parbodh Sharma, AEE JP Saraf, Parmodh Kapahi, Jeet Angral, Ayodhya Gupta, Prem Gupta, Kuldeep Kumar, Surjit Singh, Swarn Sambyal, Nitin Gupta, Ricky Anand, Chander Singh, Tara Chand, Manoj Kumar, Jatin Sethi, Munish Gupta, Neelam Nargotra, Puneet Mahajan, Vinod Wazir, Sudershan, Deepak Kumar, Arjun Gupta, Dalbir, Kundan and several others were also present on the occasion.