All events

Sat Sharma provides funds through CDF for development of Park at Ward 32

In order to improve the condition of parks in various areas of Jammu West Assembly segment, BJP State President and MLA Sat Sharma (CA) sanctioned an amount of Rupees 6.62 lakhs through his CDF (Constituency Development Fund) scheme for development of park at Sushil Nagar area of Ward Number 32. Accompanied by a number of JMC (Jammu Municipal Corporation) officials, Sharma started the works in the presence of local residents and political activists of the area.

The works will be done under the supervision of JMC and costruction of Tutian and wall along the existing tutian at Sushil Nagar Park will be built with a motto to provide best environment for the walkers and people who visit the park on daily basis or occasionally.

Speaking on the occasion, Sat Sharma said that beautification at numerous points of the Constituency is the demand today and the park caters to the needs of adjoining wards as well and hundreds of people on daily basis visit the park daily for various purposes.

He stated that people of different age groups including aged people, middle aged people and youngsters visit the park daily and it is his duty to provide every citizen of Jammu West with every possible service at their doorsteps.

Sharma also stated that works will improve the sanitation condition of the park also and he also stressed upon promoting the vision of Prime Minister Narendra Modi of building a clean and green nation and he also appealed the masses to contribute in the noble cause by making their surroundings clean.

The BJP MLA also toured the adjoining areas as well along with officials of JMC and also took stock of problems being faced by the residents. He also directed the concerned officials to jot down the grievances of the public and take immediate steps on them.

While briefing about other parks of the Constituency which are in bad condition, Sat said that they will also be dealt soon so that masses everywhere are provided with best services possible and he will also take up the same matter with the concerned Minister in this regard.

Ex En Central Division Parvodh Sharma, AEE JP Saraf, DP Ayodhya Gupta, Dr Anita Sanitation Officer, JE BK Raina, Jeet Angral, Adv Rajesh Gupta, Sat Pal Karlupia, Lovekesh Gondi, Pt. Sardari Lal Sharma, Kiran Wali, Asha Sethi, Parveen Ghai, Dr Pardeep, Puneet Mahajan, Jatin Sethi, Deepak Kumar, Tilak Kumar, Neela, Nargotra, Surjit Singh, Mohan Singh Slathia, Suresh Sharma, Ghan Shyam Sharma, Happy, Jitendra Singh, Rahul Radhe, Kuldeep Rawat, Puran Chand, Rahul Nargotra, Sanjeev and several others were also present on the occasion.