All events

Sat Sharma starts Black Topping works of roads worth Rupees Two Crores

Providing best infrastructure to the residents of his constituency, State President BJP and MLA Jammu West Sat Sharma (CA) started Black topping works of roads from Interrogation Lane of Ward Number 30. Accompanied by the officials of PWD (R&B), many local residents and political activists were also present on the occasion.

Speaking on the occasion, Sat Sharma said that the works of roads
which were left pending due to change in weather conditions have been started from today and it will be seen that these works are completed in a stipulated period time in order to provide best quality of roads to the public.
He said the roads of Talab Tillo area which will be completed under the sanctioned amount of Rupees Two Crores includes Interrogation Lane of Ward 30, Kamla Palace Road of Ward 41, Kabir Colony road of Ward 40, Gole Pulli Road of Ward 31, Kailash Nagar Lane of Ward 30, NITCO lane of Ward 31, Vikas Lane of Ward 31.
Sharma stated that works on these roads was held more than twenty years back and till date no work was done on the same and keeping interests of public on priority, the works had to be started so that services are provided to the masses at their door steps.
He also stated that other pending works of roads in areas of Janipur, Rehari, Patoli, Sarwal, Bakshi Nagar, Toph, Paloura and other areas where the works are to be taken up will be started in coming days and the works will be completed in the set time frame.
He also appealed to the residents of the areas to themselves check the works in their areas to ensure its quality too.
The residents of the area also thanked the BJP leader for completing their pending demand which was pending from more than decades.
XEN PWD(R&B) Rajan Mengi, AEE Vinod Sharma, District President Ayodhya Gupta, Mandal President Jeet Angral, Karan Sat Sharma, Parneesh Mahajan, Puneet Mahajan, Rajesh Uppal, Ramesh Gupta, Sanjay Sawhney, Deepak Kumar, Madan Lal Gupta, Kulbhushan Vohra, Sat Pal Karlupia, Ashok Gupta, Pawan Gupta, Purshottam Gupta, Raj Kumar, Ashish Sharma, Keshav Chopra, Dinesh Mahajan, Dr Pardeep, Sanjay Gupta, Raveesh Mengi and several others were also present.