All events

Sat Sharma starts developmental works at Rajpura Magotrian

State President BJP and MLA Jammu West Sat Sharma (CA) along with residents of Rajpura Magotrian, officials of various departments and political activists started construction/upgradation works of lanes at Lane number 27 of Ward 33. Pertinent to mention, the lanes were not in a good condition after the works of ERA were done in the area. Sharma dedicated the lanes to the residents and stated it as a major step towards development.

The works will be done under the supervision of ERA (Economic Reconstruction Agency) and JMC (Jammu Municipal Corporation) at an estimated cost of Rupees 20 lakhs and numerous by-lanes will be covered under the construction works at Lane 27 of Rajpura Magotrian.

Speaking on the occasion, Sat Sharma said that this step will give a major boom to the infrastructure level and such works are going to be priority in the places where there is a dire requirement as in many places the works of sewerage system and laying of water pipes are over and those areas need immediate attention.

He said a proper plan has been chalked out with the officials of ERA and JMC and they have also been directed to immediately prepare estimates and start works so that public inconvenience could be avoided.

He stated that his mission to bloom Jammu West as a model Constituency also needs support from the masses and he expected that each and every residents of the Constituency will help in promoting the noble cause so that in coming times, a clean and green Constituency could be built in order to provide an excellent aura for the masses.

He also stated that he is committed to provide every possible service to all the residents at their door steps and said that he will work tirelessly to achieve the mission of building Jammu West as the best Constituency of not only Jammu and Kashmir but whole India.

Sharma also toured adjoining areas as well with the officials and residents in order to listen to the grievances of the masses and immediately directed the officials to solve them. The locals also thanked him for solving their grievances in no matter of time.

Ex En ERA PHE Manish Bhat, Ex En ERA Sewerage Rakesh Gupta, Ex EnJMC Prabodh Sharma, SHO Ashwani Sharma, District President Ayodhya Gupta, Mandal President jeet Angral, JE BK Raina, JE PHE Sanjeev Sharma, Munish Khajuria, Bawa Sharma, Sat Pal Khajuria, Balwan Singh, Manish Gupta, Surinder Choudhary, Keshav Chopra, Ashok Kumar, Sansar Chand, JE ERA Sanjay Koul, AK Dutta, Suresh Gupta, Veer ji Pandita, Kanav Kerni, Ved Gupta, Atul Bakshi, heera lal, Vishal Chopra and several others were also present.