All events

Sh. Sat Sharma visits Government Girls School Rajpura, reviews ongoing works for school building

In order to give a major boost to infrastructural scenario of various Government schools in Jammu West Assembly segment, BJP State President and MLA Sat Sharma (CA) visited Government Girls Higher Secondary School at Rajpura Magotrian area of Ward Number 33 and reviewed the ongoing works for construction of building in the school premises. CEO Jammu SK Sudan along with other staff of the school were also present during his visit.
Speaking on the occasion, Sat Sharma said that it was decided in DDB meeting that an amount of Rupees 80 lakhs will be sanctioned constituency wise to overcome the problem of bad infra in schools, so keeping in view the same, an amount of Rupees 17.41 lakhs has been sanctioned for the Rajpura school where the works for construction of separate rooms is already in progress so that the children studying here find a good environment for study.
He said that he also saw the condition of other rooms as well and he has immediately sanctioned an amount of Rupees 1.50 lakhs through his CDF (Constituency Development Fund) scheme for the construction and repairs of the building which are in a bad shape and require immediate assistance.
He stated that it should be one of our priorities to focus on the education sector as these children are the future of this great nation and we should equip them with all type of modern facilities which are provided to children in top schools. He also stated that he will also talk to Chief Minister and Education Minister in this regard so that in future something new could be provided to the children which could help them in improving their extra skills and over all personality development. He also said that there is also requirement for play grounds in maximum schools so that our children could take part in extra co curricular activities as well in order to improve their mental and physical fitness.
Headmistress Kamlesh Sharma Khajuria, BJP Leader Chander Mohan Gupta, Bawa Sharma, Rakesh Mishra BEdu, Sat Khajuria, Balwan Singh, Munish Khajuria, Jeet Angral, Ravinder Gupta, Keshav Chopra, Inderjit Verma, Suresh Gupta, Jai Singh Chib, Vinod Wazir, Krishan Verma, Heera Lal, Ankush Sharma and several others were also present on the occasion.