All events

Union Ministers to address public at Jammu on June 22: Kaul

Under party’s month long programmes under “Vikas Parv” being organized across the country, Union Ministers in Narendra Modi government and a national leader of BJP will be coming to Jammu on June 22 to address public gathering.
This was informed by BJP State General Secretary (Org.) Ashok Kaul while chairing a meeting alongwith State General Secretaries Pawan Khajuria and Harinder Gupta, in connection with preparations to be made for the successful conduct of the “Vikas Parv” rally.
Ashok Kaul said that the Prime Minister Narendra Modi had launched the country wide programmes on May 26 last month on the completion of two years of BJP led NDA government with addressing a massive public rally at Saharanpur and this was to be followed by public rallies in different parts of the country, including Jammu and Kashmir. While Union Ministers and national leaders of BJP have already addressed “Vikas Parv” rallies in Leh and Srinagar, it is going to be held on June 22, wherein Union Minister of Commerce Nirmala Sitharaman, Union MoS, Home, Haribhai Parthibhai Choudhary and BJP SC Morcha National President Dushyant Gautam will visit Jammu to address a massive public gathering. He said that the motive to organize such programmes/public rallies is to reach the masses and educate them about the pro-people and development centric programmes and policies of the NDA government and achievement of two years rule of Narendra Modi as Prime Minister.
Ashok Kaul said that various welfare schemes too have been launched during these two years, which have been initiated for the welfare and economic upliftment of the youth, women, weaker sections, farmers, ex-servicemen and our party activists have to devote time to ensure that every citizens is made aware of the same. He also asked the district and morcha presidents to gear up their respective teams
The meeting was attended by State Secretary Sanjay Baru, District Presidents Omi Khajuria, Baldev Singh Ballawria, Ayodhya Gupta, Brijeshwar Rana, Chandji Bhat, Kashmir Displaced District Ex-President T.N. Bhat, Morcha presidents Purnima Sharma, Dr. Suresh Ajay Magotra, Rajinder Singh Chib and District General Secretaries Jagdish Bhagat and Pawan Gupta at Trikuta Nagar Office of the BJP.