All events

Yudhvir Sethi inaugurates Peer Kho Baisakhi Mela

Extending Baisakhi greetings to the people, Vice-President BJP Yudhvir Sethi today the famous festival of the region is celebrated with tradition fervour and enthusiasm, adding that the day marks the beginning of new year and brings hope and joy for the coming times.
“The composite culture of our region promotes joint celebrations of different festivals and people from all walks and faiths come together to be part of the ceremonies,” he added.
Yudhvir was addressing a gathering of Baisakhi Mela at Peer Kho, today. He was chief guest at the Mela and inaugurated the cultural and religious events organised on the occasion.
Yudhvir along with Mahant Swami Sarvanand Saraswati performed the Dwaja Aropan ceremony and ceremonial Tawi Ghat Pujan was organised by the dignitaries.
Senior citizens and winners of the Shiv Ratri Shobha Yatra procession were felicitated on the occasion.
Prominent among others who attended the Mela include, Anil Masoom, Raju Pardhan, Govind Sareen, Hari Om, Anjum Suri, Narotam Sharma, Sunil Dogra, Lalit Ram Parshad, S. Gurmeet Singh, Gulshan, Rocky, Rajesh Dogra, Daljeet, Vijay Mehra, Ajay Pargal, Bharat Bhushan, Gian Sharma, Satish Kumar, Bansi Lal Chowdhary, Naresh Abrol, Vipan Hindu, Saroj, Darshana, Savita, Neeru Anand, Surinder Kour and Anju Dogra.