All events

1st Pandit Prem Nath Dogra Memorial Football Gold Cup Tournament at Parade Ground Jammu Quarter Final

In the 1st Pandit Prem Nath Dogra Memorial Football Gold Cup Tournament being played at Parade Ground Jammu Quarter Final match was played between RCF Kapurthala and Young Rovers Jammu.The match was won by RCF Kapurthala by 3-0.The match was keenly fought but ultimately the team from Punjab proved its  superiority.The dominance of RCF Kapurthala was complete in both the halfs.
In todays match the chief guest was Ashok Koul General Secretary Organization State BJP.
The guests of honour in today’s function were Chander Mohan Sharma Convenor Tawi Aandolan,Purnima Sharma President Mahila Morcha,Suresh Ajay Magotra President Yuva Morcha,Rajinder Singh President Kissan Morcha and Sardar Varinder Singh All Cell Prabhari BJP.
The special Invitees on the occasion were Amarnath Gupta Sr.BJP leader,Rajesh Gupta Chairman Tourism Federation Jammu,Inder Khajuria President All Jammu Hotels and Lodges Association,Ashwani Chrungoo President Panun Kashmir and Govinder Sareen Convenor Sports Cell State BJP.
MLA Jammu east Rajesh Gupta who is the Chairman of the tournament organizing Committee along with Rakesh Khanna President/ Organizer and Naresh Dogra welcomed the chief guest Honourable Ashok Koul Ji and other guests on the occasion and presented them with bouquets. Convenor All J&K Panchayat Conference  Convener Anil Sharma presented shawls to the chief guest and Rajesh Gupta.
The chief guest and other guests of honour were also introduced with the teams before the start of the play.The honourable guests present on the occasion lauded the initiative of starting such a tournament in the name of Sher-i-Duggar Pt. Prem Nath Dogra who himself was a sportsman and an avid football player.The guests stressed on the need to have  more such tournaments at sub Dist. levels also so as to involve the youth of the entire region in the sports activities.
Sh. Ashok Koul Ji while interacting with the teams expressed his great satisfaction regarding the good organization of the tournament and congratulated the tournament organizing Committee under the leadership of MLA Rajesh Gupta.He also appreciated the high standard of play in the tournament.
The members of the organizing Committee who were present on the occasion included Naresh Dogra General Secretary State,Rakesh Khanna President,Mohan Lal,Fietous Sohtra,Gagan Kumar,Arun Jasrotia,S.M.Gill,Bharat Bushan and a Vikram Singh.
The prominent who attended the function included Baldev Singh Balloria,Ayodhya Gupta,Prem Gupta,Puneet Mahajan,Vageesh Bharti, Subash Sanghra,P.C Gupta,Krishan Lal Gupta, Dr.Pardeep,Narottam Sharma,Gokul Koul, Suresh Bharti, Shashi Sapolia,Chandan Gupta,Chaman Lal,Vijay Mahajan, Surinder Annand,Sunny Sehgal,Amit, Pardeep Sharma,Ramniwas Aggarwal,Rajinder Gupta,Rajkumar and Ramesh Sharma.
In the end mementos were presented to the chief guest,guests of honour and special invitees.