All events

BJP celebrates Independence Day with fervour

The Independence Day was celebrated by BJP by hoisting National Tricolour at various places in Jammu City. At party headquarter, Trikuta Nagar and Kachi Chawni office, BJP State President & MLA Sat Sharma, along with MP Lok Sabha Jugal Kishore Sharma, MP Rajya Sabha Shamsher Singh Manhas, General Secretary (Org.) Ashok Koul, MoS Priya Sethi, Chief Whip & MLA Rajesh Gupta, MLCs Ashok Khajuria, Ramesh Arora & Vikram Randhawa, Vice-Chairpersons Subhash Jandyal, Balbir Ram Rattan & Munish Sharma and other senior leaders of the party unfurled National Flag.

Sat Sharma, while addressing the jubilant gathering present on the occasions, said that the India got its freedom from the colonial rule after large number of young persons made sacrifices. Gandhi ji fired up the freedom struggle in 1942 by launching “Quit India Movement” which resulted in Independence of the country after 5 years on 15th August 1947. He said that on Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s call of “Sankalp Se Siddhi”, we all have to work for achieving “New India” within five years by 2022, when India will be celebrating its 75 years of Independence.

Sat Sharma also extended greetings to the party workers and the public on the occasion of Janamashtami. He said that birth of Shri Krishna represented the onset of vanquishment of evil represented by Raja Kansa. He added that its a rare occasion that two most auspicious festivals have fallen on the same day and we must redouble vigour and commitment in the service of Nation to mark the celebration of both the Independence Day and Janamashtami.

Ashok Koul along with party leaders and activists present on the occasion made a solemn pledge to work with commitment for the new India free from Corruption, Illiteracy, Casteism, Communalism, Terrorism, Malnutrition, Unemployment and Insanitation.

Jugal Kishore Sharma, while addressing the gathering, said that PM Modi has given a new direction to India imparting new hope and dynamism in the National psyche and polity.

Shamsher Singh Manhas said that the people must celebrate National days by inculcating the sense of the patriotism, work sincerely for the National building and strive for peace and hormony in the country.

Yudhvir Sethi, Parmod Kapahi, Karan Singh, Chander Mohan Gupta, Prof. Virender Gupta, S. S. Bijral, Aseem Gupta, Sanjay Baru, Rajinder Sharma, Ghulam Ali Khatana, Jaidev Rajwal, Rachpal Singh, Arvind Gupta, Suresh Sharma, Varinder jit Singh, Adv. Lalit Moza, Suraj Singh, K.B. Mohtra, Praduman Singh, V.K. Sethi, Baldev Singh Billawaria, Ayodhya Gupta, Chand ji Bhat, Sakina Bano, Sanjita Dogra, Dr. Pardeep Mahotra, Kuldeep Magotra, T. N. Bhat, Govind Sareen, Bawa Sharma, Shailja Gupta, Vinay Gupta, Sanjeev Sharma, Prem Gupta, Ankush Gupta, Veena Gupta, Neeru Anand, Rekha Mahajan, Kulbhushan Vohra, Dr. Akshay Sharma, Ravinder Singh, Parneesh Mahajan, Keshav Chopra and other leaders of the party were also present during the flag hoisting ceremonies.