All events

BJP celebrates NE win, It’s a victory of democracy, reflects people’s mood: Yudhvir Sethi

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Vice President Yudhvir Sethi today said that victory of BJP and its allies in North-East reflects people’s mood all over the country. He said that this is a victory of democracy over violence unleashed by Communists in places like Kerala and other states which now stands nailed.

Yudhvir Sethi was speaking at a public gathering in Purani Mandi which was also well attended by party workers drawn from various areas of Jammu. He said that NDA government under the leadership of the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and his team had worked relentlessly in North-Eastern states, which was why people pinned their faith in BJP and defeated Communists.

Rubbishing allegations of opposition parties, the BJP Vice President said they must understand that repeated wins of BJP reflect people’s mood and faith in the party which has given best of governance in the states where it has formed government. This recent victory in NE is also reflective of the fact that people want good governance.

‘The model of Good Governance effectively implemented in other states is making BJP win other states and this unending cycle of victories is nothing but sincerity and commitment with which our governments are performing’, Yudhvir Sethi said adding that this is a mandate for peace, stability and development. The voters have voted for including North-east as a part of the national development agenda.

Congratulating senior party functionaries, he asserted that NDA government has set up new standards for federalism in the governance and party cadres all over the country are following those principles. As said by Prime Minister, this is also a win for democracy over brute force and intimidation, he added. Those present on the occasion thanked voters of Tripura, Nagaland and Meghalaya for reposing overwhelming support for the BJP, its allies and friendly parties.

People of Meghalaya, Nagaland, and Tripura he added have scripted history and more such victories are yet to follow. He asked party cadres to keep working on party’s programmes and policies. These results have indicated people’s mood in coming Lok Sabha polls, trumpet of which has already been blown up by the party. The BJP Karyakarta who were present on the occasion celebrated the victory with enthusiasm and resolved to work industriously on the ground in coming years as well.

Among others who were present on the occasion are Vishal Kohli, Ramesh Gupta, Pardeep Baru, Govind Sareen, Gulshan Prajapati, Subash Chander, Ravi Thakur, Ved Padha, Rajesh Dogra, S. Rattan Singh, Satish Kumar, Kartar Chand, S. Harbans Singh, Arun Sethi, Sudhir Anand, Dwarka, Rajesh Bali, Raj Verma, Amit Kapoor, Sat, Om Parkash, Parvesh Kumar and Trilochan Dutt.