All events

BJP flags off expansion teams in Kashmir

‘To propagate Pt Deen Dayal Upadhaya mission’

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Kashmir today flagged off ‘Alp Vistarak’- expansion teams in Kashmir to reach out to every polling booth in Kashmir.

Teams from all the district headquarters in Kashmir were flagged off early this morning by senior party workers. The teams would reach out to every family in their respective areas to listen to the grievances and highlight the achievements of prime minister Narendra Modi led government in country and state as well.

“Dozens of centrally and state sponsored welfare schemes were launched in the Kashmir to benefit the common masses,” said the party leaders, adding, people need to be made aware about these schemes for their benefit.

The teams would propagate the ideology of Pt Deen Dayal Upadhayaya during this period. “Pt Deen Dayal Upadhayaya’s mission was to reach out the poorest person (Antodaya) and mitigate their sufferings, which we have to carry forward for the upliftment of common masses,” the party said.

State vice president, Yudveer Seithi, along with district president D K Nehru flagged off the ‘Alp Vistarak’ from Baramulla.

In Ganderbal, state vice- president Dr Darakshan Andrabi along with district president Ganderbal, Bashir Ahmad Bhat

Dr Suresh Ajay Magootra BJYM state president and in charge Alp Vistarak Yojna Kashmir along with district president Srinagar Fayaz Bhat from Srinagar.

In Kulgam, Dr Ali Mohammad vice- chairman SICOP, along with district president G N Dar.

G M Mir, vice-chairman Horticulture and Marketing along with district president Mohammad Jamal Bhar from Kupwara.

Er Aijaz Hussian, BJYM national vice- president along district president G H Khan from Budgam.


Bilal Parray, BJYM state secretary along with district president Bandipora Sheikh Waseem Bari flagged off the teams from Bandipora town.

In Pulwama, Mohammad Ashraf Azad, in charge Pulwama along district president Pulwama Master Abdul Gani.

In Shopian, Moulvi Tariq Khan vice president Srinagar along with district president Shopian Javid Qadri.