All events

BJP holds District Jammu West Meeting

BJP Jammu West District led by its President Ayodhya Gupta conducted a meeting at party office, Kachi Chawni. BJP State General Secretary (Org.) Ashok Kaul chaired the meeting in which he reviewed the ongoing organizational and developmental programmes in the District and also threw light on the forthcoming party programmes.

Arrangements regarding the conduction of a mass programme to be hosted on the completion of three years of BJP government in office were also discussed in the meeting. BJP State Secretary Sanjay Baru, State Press Secretary Dr. Pardeep Mahotra, State Add. Office Secretary Tilak Raj Gupta, District Secretary (Org.) Mohan Singh Rana were also present in the meeting.

Ashok Kaul, while addressing the meeting sought details of all the major organizational and developmental programmes done in the district recently and asked for the suggestions and the comments of the leaders for improvements. He also asked the leaders to increase their public contact.

Kaul also deliberated on the programme on completion of 3 years of term, which will concentrate on showcasing the achievements of BJP’s public representatives during their tenure in public office. He prompted the leaders to sincerely work on the move, as this will ensure the reach of BJP’s achievements to the public. He added that this will counter the miscampaign against the BJP and its leaders by the opposition parties.

Kaul concentrated on the need of taking the public friendly schemes launched by the Government at the Centre led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi as well as BJP-PDP alliance in the state. He emphasized that the development which was absent in the last several decades, is now visible on ground in a very short time due to the efforts of BJP.

Sanjay Baru also stressed on the need to cement the organizational fabric of the party at the grass root level. He said that the activist of the BJP must acquaint himself or herself with all the schemes as well as the party ideology to successively deliver among the public life.

Ayodhya Gupta presented the details of the important tasks being done by the BJP leaders in the District and assured the senior leadership that every party activist is working dedicatedly for the extension of party activities in the area.

Mandal Presidents Jeet Angral & Vijay Sharma, Rajesh Gupta, Sanjeev Sharma, Kulbhushan Vohra, Sangeeta Gupta, J. D. Singh, Balwan Singh, Dr. Dineshwar Sharma, Puneet Mahajan, Dr. Akshay Sharma, Kuldeep Mahajan, Ashish Sharma, Jatin Sethi, Deepak Kumar, Neelam Nargotra, Ashi Mahajan, Asha Sharma, Jyoti Sharma were among the other prominent leaders present in the meeting.