All events

BJP Leaders kickstarts macdamization works at Interrogation Lane

Following the directions of BJP State President and MLA Jammu West Sat Sharma (CA), BJP leaders kick started construction works at Interrogation Lane of Ward 30, Talab Tillo. State Vice President BJYM and In charge Jammu West Karan Sat Sharma along with District President BJP Ayodhya Gupta and Mandal President Jeet Angral kickstarted the works for lane in the area  and dedicated the new lane to the residents of the area. The total project cost of the road is Rupees 5 lakhs and will cover many adjoining lanes as well.


The works will be done under the supervision of JMC (Jammu Municipal Corporation) department. Many senior officials of the department, locals and political activists were also present on the occasion. 



Speaking on the occasion, Karan Sat Sharma said that due to non maintenance and non repairs many big potholes cropped up on the lane which worsened its condition as well and also led to many major accidents. He stated that hundreds of people live and pass through this lane everyday and keeping the interests of general public on priority, the works had to be taken up in order to provide excellent infrastructure to the masses of Jammu West and other areas as well who pass through this road.


Ayodhya Gupta stated that BJP is committed  to provide next level infrastructure to the masses and it will be seen that all other pending lanes of the Constituency will be done within a stipulated period of time. He also appreciated the efforts of JMC department and its officials who are working hard to provide best services to the masses of Jammu West.


The BJP leaders along with officials of JMC also toured the area and met the locals who apprised them of their grievances. The Leaders gave  on spot redressal to their problems inlcuding sanitation and other problems of the area.

AEE JP Saraf, JE BK Raina, Senior BJP leader Parneesh Mahajan, Veena Gupta, Puneet Gupta, Sanjay Sawhney, Keshav Chorpa, Dr  Pardeep Mahotra, Dinesh Mahajan, Rajesh Gupta, Sat Pal Karlupia, Sahil Gupta,, Inder PAl Singh, Sanjeev Sharma, Manjit Singh, Akash, Nitin Mengi, Ratish Gupta and several otehrs were also presnet on the occasion.